Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and very tasty punch for parties and showers. It has become the baby shower standard in our family. It is nice and light, particularly for summer. I like to substitute sparkling grape juice for the white grape juice. Also, to make it easier, I dispense with the complicated ice ring and place a raspberry or strawberry slice into ice cube trays, fill them with ginger ale and pop the cubes into the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this for my daughter's Tween Birthday party...it was a hit. We will be making it for New Years this year instead of buying sparkling cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a hit at my daughter's baby shower. Perfect for brunch or afternoon socials. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used this punch for a baby shower I just hosted. The mom's maiden name is Golden and that's exactly the color of this punch! It was so good I had to have someone go to the store for me so I could make more! Wasn't sickeningly sweet and doesn't have a ton of sugar. I had to give out the recipe to several people. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was great. I dyed it purple for my best friend's 25th B-day "Purple Party" and served it in martini glasses with purple sugar around the rims. Such a cute effect! Thanks for this easy recipe that allowed me to devote more time to decorating her birthday cake! PS: Leftover "Champagne" was delicious with rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Great Drink.. I've been requested to make it for every church event..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this is great!! my birthday theme is the Oscars, and this is THE drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is the best punch I have ever had. I have used it for a wedding, family get-togethers, work events, and parties, and everyone loves it. Formal or informal, it always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was the perfect drink for my wedding! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States