Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I use this for every event where kids are present and they and adults love it. I also make it for baby showers where it is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
this is delicious! i made it for a dessert party and it was a great compliment. not too sweet- just what i was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a HIT at my party. Instead of an ice ring, I made ice cubes of ginger ale with a strawberry set in each cube. It looked gorgeous and the drink was gone in literally ten minutes. Make a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So refreshing! Perfect on a hot day. A "grownup" drink for those of us who don't drink alcohol yet want something better than a juice box :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a great deal too sweet for all of us. So for those who want something even remotely reminiscent of a champagne-like tartness and complexity, I do not recommend this. It is probably a good choice for a kid's party though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I served this at a baby shower in October and everyone loved it and several people have asked for the recipe. I've served it at 2 baby showers since then and at all of them, there's never a drop left at the end of the shower!! I didn't change anything about the recipe. However, some people did add a splash of champagne to their cup to add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great. I used white grape peach juice, ginger ale and pineapple juice. Everyone really liked it. A few people even added a little Moscato white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this at my husband's birthday. I didn't make the ring, but used different flavors of sherbet to fill it out. Worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was ok; I didn't make the whole serving, nor did I freeze the ginerale. I mixed all the ingredients together and served. My guests drank it, but no one was breaking my door down asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States