Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Very good and very easy! I made a raspberry version of this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I substituted raspberry ginger ale for the regular ginger ale and added raspberry sherbert. It makes a TON, so be sure to use a BIG punch bowl!! You couldn't really see the lemon and orange slices that I put in the ice ring though (maybe because it was pink?), and remember that the ginger ale will expand some in the freezer so don't fill the ring to the top. It's easy to replenish the bowl (IF you need seconds) since it takes only one of everything (no need to make more than one ice ring though). Thanks! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was the perfect punch. Perfect for adults my nieces (ages 5 & 7) were not thrilled. I ended up making an ice ring of pineapples and pineapple juice to put in the bowl I also put in individual frozen strawberries. and everyone drank up I ended up making about 3 bowls worth of it a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Muy deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I made this for my bridal shower and everyone was so impressed. I didn't hold back I added a ton of things to the ice ring. I couldn't find any edible flowers so I dressed mine w/ mint leaves and cut up pieces of fruit like pink grapefruit, star fruit, mango, orange slices. Also, instead of using a plain old bundt cake pan I purchased a decorative one from a specialty store. It was exceptionally pretty. I'll definately be making it again .....Maybe for my Baby shower....that remains to be seen! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was great. It couldn't have been easier to make- just mix everything into the punch bowl! I made it in 2 batches since my bowl was too small to hold the whole recipe. I floated orange slices on the top and dropped in some marischino cherries for color. We had a party for about 15 people and they drank every last drop. I'll definitely make this again.***I had to come back and add this- my husband isn't big on punches or ginger ale, but he cannot get enough of this! I can't count how many times we've made it since we first tried it. He keeps making it up and keeping it in a jug in the fridge. Thanks for such a great drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Sweet, but very tasty and easy! It was perfect for my Grandmother's 80th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! Everyone at my part loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was just great! I should have made more. My Mother (who hates punch) had 4 cups!!! This is one to KEEP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I picked this recipe recently for my niece's shower because of the lack of color. My niece's wedding colors are mocha & champagne. Everyone loved it! Besides it looking beautiful it was so tasty but not too sweet. Here in Texas it has been extremely hot this summer so this was a real hit on a very hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
We used this for my own wedding reception. Looked elegant and tasted great. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a punch for a more elegant occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States