Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I made this punch yesterday for a baptism/christening party. It was a HUGE hit with kids and adults alike. I ended up making a second batch because it was consumed so quickly. I used a bundt cake pan and poured all of the ginger ale in all at once to freeze in to a pretty 'ice' ring. It came out perfectly. I highly recommend this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A very tasty punch and extremely easy! I've made this on two separate occasions at work. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. My recipe now lives in the punch bowl so it's always ready when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
so yummy so,so easy... made it for my girls 5th birthday party everone loved it and some asked for the recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great punch! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I fixed this for my son's Open House. I ended up making 3 punch bowls and every last drop was gone. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
My sister-in-laws and I gave a 40th Anniversary party for my parents-in-law this last weekend. I used this punch with an ice ring made of ginger ale/strawberries...Everyone just raved over it. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Absolutely delicious!!! My new favoriate punch. It was soooo very easy. I did not make the ice ring; just chilled everything & mixed 1/2 bottle gingerale, 1/2 can pineapple juice, & 1/2 bottle white grape juice because that is all my punch bowl will hold at a time. KEEP THIS ONE - VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Very good and very easy! I made a raspberry version of this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I substituted raspberry ginger ale for the regular ginger ale and added raspberry sherbert. It makes a TON, so be sure to use a BIG punch bowl!! You couldn't really see the lemon and orange slices that I put in the ice ring though (maybe because it was pink?), and remember that the ginger ale will expand some in the freezer so don't fill the ring to the top. It's easy to replenish the bowl (IF you need seconds) since it takes only one of everything (no need to make more than one ice ring though). Thanks! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was the perfect punch. Perfect for adults my nieces (ages 5 & 7) were not thrilled. I ended up making an ice ring of pineapples and pineapple juice to put in the bowl I also put in individual frozen strawberries. and everyone drank up I ended up making about 3 bowls worth of it a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States