Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I read the other reviews for this punch so I figured it had to be good! Boy, was I wrong! I made this for my sister's wedding reception because we weren't allowed to serve alcoholic beverages and we thought this would make a nice substitute. It was awful! I heard MANY people complaining about it throughout the entire reception. We eventually ended up offering the guests plain ginger ale or grape juice to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This punch was really really good.....I think. I actually didn't get any though. I made 4 batches for a wedding with right around 100 guests. We ran out fast. When figuring your quantity and using the recipes "40 servings" keep in mind that those servings are around 5 oz. and that most adults drink more than that especially when served with nuts and cake as frequently the case at showers and receptions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I made this punch yesterday for a baptism/christening party. It was a HUGE hit with kids and adults alike. I ended up making a second batch because it was consumed so quickly. I used a bundt cake pan and poured all of the ginger ale in all at once to freeze in to a pretty 'ice' ring. It came out perfectly. I highly recommend this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A very tasty punch and extremely easy! I've made this on two separate occasions at work. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. My recipe now lives in the punch bowl so it's always ready when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
so yummy so,so easy... made it for my girls 5th birthday party everone loved it and some asked for the recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great punch! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I fixed this for my son's Open House. I ended up making 3 punch bowls and every last drop was gone. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
My sister-in-laws and I gave a 40th Anniversary party for my parents-in-law this last weekend. I used this punch with an ice ring made of ginger ale/strawberries...Everyone just raved over it. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Absolutely delicious!!! My new favoriate punch. It was soooo very easy. I did not make the ice ring; just chilled everything & mixed 1/2 bottle gingerale, 1/2 can pineapple juice, & 1/2 bottle white grape juice because that is all my punch bowl will hold at a time. KEEP THIS ONE - VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States