Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I didn't think this was anything special. I didnt do the ginger ale ring. Maybe thats what makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Yummy! I served this at a bridal shower with the theme of "honeymoon". Served in wine glasses, really cute!;) In my ice ring, I froze fresh blueberries (only thing I could find), added a lot to the theme of the party! FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I have to give this 5 stars as everyone drank this up happily, during a Christmas gathering and I didn't get a chance to taste it. Will make it again this weekend for a family birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARDAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had a recipe like this one years ago and couldn't find it, so I looked here and found this one. Yea, it is like the one I was looking for. Simple and good. Now all my friends are using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I loved this- quick and oh so easy. I let my 4 young kids try it following the recipe exactly and they thought it was just ok. You know kids can have such a sweet tooth- so the batch I made for a 1st grade Christmas party I substituted 7 up or some lemon-lime soda for the Ginger Ale. That simple change made it a hit for the young ones. (Then again, I preferred it with the Ginger Ale- more of a mock champagne taste, and not as sweet.) So keep in mind who the punch will be serving and tweak the ingredients and items in the ice ring as needed. **Great punch for kids' b-day parties and school parties where you do not want to chance a stained carpets!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I did make a few changes, but this punch was great! I just used one can of frozen white grape concentrate and one can of frozen pineapple concentrate and mixed that with 4 liters of ginger ale and ice. Between only seven people, we drank the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I used this punch for a baby shower at work. I was looking for something with simple ingredients and easy to make. We actually made up a 1/2 recipe, due to our punch bowl being on the small side. This was a great punch and I'll use it for other occasions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I read the other reviews for this punch so I figured it had to be good! Boy, was I wrong! I made this for my sister's wedding reception because we weren't allowed to serve alcoholic beverages and we thought this would make a nice substitute. It was awful! I heard MANY people complaining about it throughout the entire reception. We eventually ended up offering the guests plain ginger ale or grape juice to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This punch was really really good.....I think. I actually didn't get any though. I made 4 batches for a wedding with right around 100 guests. We ran out fast. When figuring your quantity and using the recipes "40 servings" keep in mind that those servings are around 5 oz. and that most adults drink more than that especially when served with nuts and cake as frequently the case at showers and receptions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I made this punch yesterday for a baptism/christening party. It was a HUGE hit with kids and adults alike. I ended up making a second batch because it was consumed so quickly. I used a bundt cake pan and poured all of the ginger ale in all at once to freeze in to a pretty 'ice' ring. It came out perfectly. I highly recommend this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States