Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I tried this punch for my best friend's bridal shower. Everyone loved it. It wasnt too sweet, and quenched your thirst. I added strawberries and blueberries to the ice ring. I would definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Made for a bridal shower. Tasted great and ice ring made for a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
First punch i ever made, made it for a bridal shower and the guests kept coming back for more! Already have requests for it for a bachelorette party next month (only will probably sub real bubbly for the ginger ale here;-P). very simple and delicious. I did think it was a bit too pineapple-y so I doubled the grape juice and added more ginger ale.. I used half regular ginger ale, half raspberry ginger ale and floated both real raspberries and raspberries frozen in ice cubes in the punch. We served it with little scoops of raspbery sorbet using a melon baller. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I didn't think this was anything special. I didnt do the ginger ale ring. Maybe thats what makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Yummy! I served this at a bridal shower with the theme of "honeymoon". Served in wine glasses, really cute!;) In my ice ring, I froze fresh blueberries (only thing I could find), added a lot to the theme of the party! FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I have to give this 5 stars as everyone drank this up happily, during a Christmas gathering and I didn't get a chance to taste it. Will make it again this weekend for a family birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARDAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I had a recipe like this one years ago and couldn't find it, so I looked here and found this one. Yea, it is like the one I was looking for. Simple and good. Now all my friends are using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I loved this- quick and oh so easy. I let my 4 young kids try it following the recipe exactly and they thought it was just ok. You know kids can have such a sweet tooth- so the batch I made for a 1st grade Christmas party I substituted 7 up or some lemon-lime soda for the Ginger Ale. That simple change made it a hit for the young ones. (Then again, I preferred it with the Ginger Ale- more of a mock champagne taste, and not as sweet.) So keep in mind who the punch will be serving and tweak the ingredients and items in the ice ring as needed. **Great punch for kids' b-day parties and school parties where you do not want to chance a stained carpets!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I did make a few changes, but this punch was great! I just used one can of frozen white grape concentrate and one can of frozen pineapple concentrate and mixed that with 4 liters of ginger ale and ice. Between only seven people, we drank the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I used this punch for a baby shower at work. I was looking for something with simple ingredients and easy to make. We actually made up a 1/2 recipe, due to our punch bowl being on the small side. This was a great punch and I'll use it for other occasions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States