Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I used sparkling grape juice and put fresh raspberries in the ice ring. It was perfect. Close to real champagne taste, but just sweet enough so that the young girls at the bridal shower enjoyed it too. Everyone commented on how good it tasted and how pretty it looked. I enjoyed how easy it was to put together. What else could I ask for? Thanks for a great recipe; I'm saving this one for all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
It was refreshing. I didn't do the ice rings just mixed it together and put in a pitcher and kept in the fridge. I added extra ginger ale every so often to bubble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I was in charge of putting together a reception after an important lecture taking place at school. This recipe was so simple but so good. I cut up strawberries and they floated on the top beautifully. Many people enjoyed this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was the hit of my party! I used raspberry ginger ale and I added a pint of raspberry sorbet. Everyone loved it and there wasn't a drop left! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Very good! I got many good compliments from it on sunday night at a cmas party I hosted. I used two bottles of sparkling white grape juice and made little ice rings out of ginger ale in a mini bundt pan. I put marashino cherries in the ice ring and the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was very good. I used a sparkling grape juice and didn't bother with the ice ring. I think it's the sweetness from the pineapple juice that makes it taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Awesome punch!! I used it for my father-in-laws 85th birthday celebration. To give it a little more kick, I used Welch's sparkling white grape juice. I used the party champagne glasses and there were bubbles in every glass, very classy!! I also made six small ice rings done up in muffin tins that floated around the top, very festive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Perfect for a bridal/baby shower; tastes wonderful and isn't so sweet like other punches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Nice punch - I am not sure about 5 stars... Nobody commented but I liked it. I served it for Thanksgiving. I think to give it 5 stars..someone had to say yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I used this recipe for my parent's 50th anniversary party and it turned out great. The golden color of the punch along with the ice ring made a wonderful presentation. I will definitely use this recipe again because it was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States