Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Tried this for a large retirement party and it was a HUGE hit. The staff association even asked me for the recipe! I had one large punch bowl and one small punch bowl so I did the ginger ale ice ring in the large one and a bunch of muffin tin ginger ale ice cubes in the small one. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
YUM! I love this punch and will make it a lot for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was fabulous! The first time, I made it as-is and the guests at the baby shower were guzzling it! I froze raspberries in my ginger ale ring and it looked gorgeous floating in the punch. I made it a second time a few weeks later for a birthday party for my co-worker's elderly parents. The second time, I used sparkling apple-grape juice and it didn't really affect the taste much but did make it bubblier. The elderly guests loved it so much that we had to put the punch into a pitcher and walk around refilling because we couldn't scoop it from the punch bowl fast enough! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this exactly as presented for my daughter's first communion brunch. It went over well with the adults as well as the children. As recommended by another reviewer, I made an ice ring in my bundt pan out of an additional 1-liter of ginger ale & apackage of fresh raspberries to keep the punch cold. I liked this better than "regular" punches with sherbert floating in them. It has a nice light, crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I served this at a luncheon and everyone thought it was great. The only thing I didn't like about it was the pineapple juice made the drink cloudy. Nevertheless, it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I used this for a baby shower and everyone loved it even the small children. I made small gingerale ice blocks with raspberries in them and added sliced strawberries. I received many compliments, however it tastes more like a mimosa rather that champagne. and most likley next time i would use sparkling grape juice to make it more bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRBULLYDOGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I was plesantly surprised by this recipe. It does resemble champagne and tastes wonderful. I served it in my champagne glasses garnished with an orange wedge and cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I used sparkling grape juice and put fresh raspberries in the ice ring. It was perfect. Close to real champagne taste, but just sweet enough so that the young girls at the bridal shower enjoyed it too. Everyone commented on how good it tasted and how pretty it looked. I enjoyed how easy it was to put together. What else could I ask for? Thanks for a great recipe; I'm saving this one for all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
It was refreshing. I didn't do the ice rings just mixed it together and put in a pitcher and kept in the fridge. I added extra ginger ale every so often to bubble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I was in charge of putting together a reception after an important lecture taking place at school. This recipe was so simple but so good. I cut up strawberries and they floated on the top beautifully. Many people enjoyed this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States