Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Wonderful, very easy punch! I used diet ginger ale because several at the baby shower were watching calories and you couldn't tell a difference. It was a hit! I tripled the recipe and barely had enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
It was good but definitely missing something. I'm not sure what it is. I might play around with different juices next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Used this for a baby shower and everyone just loved it. It is a definite keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I have made this punch SO many times, and always to rave reviews. It's so easy and the ingredients are cheap. Just remember to chill everything very well before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Pretty good. Maybe missing something, but I'm not sure what. It didn't have enough of a kick to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Excellent. We used pineapple sherbet instead of an ice ring, and it was really yummy. I could see how sparkling white grape juice would be good, but we used the regular kind and it was tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent punch. I used sparkling white grape juice for a little more fizz. I also froze the ginger ale in regular ice cube trays with a frozen raspberry in each cube to float in the punch. It looked so pretty. I made this for a bridal shower and it was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFER2228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Good, but will use sparkling white grape juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
So tasty!! I made it for a Mary Kay party, but have kept a little pitcher of it in the fridge just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a nice punch, a tad too sweet for my taste, but went over great at the baby shower I hosted. I used diet gingerale and unfortunately couldn't make an ice ring as my punch bowl isn't large enough to accomodate one. Froze some raspberries in gingerale in ice cube trays instead. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States