Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I have made this punch SO many times, and always to rave reviews. It's so easy and the ingredients are cheap. Just remember to chill everything very well before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Pretty good. Maybe missing something, but I'm not sure what. It didn't have enough of a kick to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Excellent. We used pineapple sherbet instead of an ice ring, and it was really yummy. I could see how sparkling white grape juice would be good, but we used the regular kind and it was tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent punch. I used sparkling white grape juice for a little more fizz. I also froze the ginger ale in regular ice cube trays with a frozen raspberry in each cube to float in the punch. It looked so pretty. I made this for a bridal shower and it was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFER2228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Good, but will use sparkling white grape juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
So tasty!! I made it for a Mary Kay party, but have kept a little pitcher of it in the fridge just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a nice punch, a tad too sweet for my taste, but went over great at the baby shower I hosted. I used diet gingerale and unfortunately couldn't make an ice ring as my punch bowl isn't large enough to accomodate one. Froze some raspberries in gingerale in ice cube trays instead. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I made this for our Super Bowl party. The kids loved it and so did the adults. It was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
We have had this punch many times and every time we have comments on how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this at Christmas. We are diabetic so I used the diet gingerale, Welch's white grape juice is unsweetened and so was the pineapple juice. Instead of doing the ring, I added a package of Europe's Best frozen berries (blackberries, raspberries, etc.). I even froze some grapes and dumped them in periodically. I mixed it all and put some in a ZipLock storage container and froze it then added it to the punch bowl to keep it cold. I ended up freezing about half of the punch in a few ZipLock storage containers and this made it even better. The colour of the assorted berries went into the punch. Everyone absolutely loved this, especially as the colour deepened as the colour & flavours of the berries set into it. I will definately make this again. You can make this ahead of time and take it frozen or partialy defrosted if you're taking it to another location.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States