Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I served this to the ladies that came to my Baby Shower today & I was really pleased with the taste, very refreshing & all ages liked it, loved the Raspberry just gave it that extra jazzy look! Didn't do the ice ring, just used frozen raspberry as & ginger beer. Had some good feedback from the ladies too. :-) perfect drink for a perfect day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just ok. A bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I make this, everyone loves it and can't get enough. I never come home with leftover punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this mock chamagne! I served it for my baby shower and everyone loved it! I usually don't like punch but this one is perfect- not too sweet. I got tons of compliments and a few people asked for the recipe. Made it with sparkling grape juice and it was perfect. I especially love the ice ring since it doesn't water down the punch. It was all gone before the ring melted anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yes, I have tried this. My family really like the taste.very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was a good-tasting punch. If you like sparkling white grape juice, then you will like this recipe, because that's exactly what it tasted like to me. I like that it's a simple punch, you don't have to freeze anything beforehand (unless you want an ice ring). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for a retirement reception at work and it was perfect! After mixing the grape and pineapple juices, plus one bottle of ginger ale, I tasted it and added a little more soda to reduce the fruitiness. The melting ice ring also helps with this. It makes a nice accompaniment to cake/cookies. You can't go wrong with this one. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
A big hit with the shower guests and my husband who got the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great punch. Made it twice for parties. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I served this for dinner when I made the "Juicy Pork chops". This drink was fabulous. I didn't have time for the ice ring. I just threw the ingredients together and stuck it in the freezer for a few hours. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fivestarchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States