Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is so delicious! Made it exactly as written for a baby shower and it was not nearly enough! I had many other beverage choices, but it was gone in less than 10 minutes. Next time I will double or even triple the recipe. Also, I might try Cranberry Ginger Ale for Mock Pink Champagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this punch for a bridal shower and it turned out great. I served it in drink dispensers so instead of a nice ring I used muffins pans to make frozen ginger ale cubes to chill the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made a great, light beverage for a late night refreshment. Was serving in a lucite dispenser. Instead if an ice ring, I made fruit ice cubes with ginger ale in muffin tins. Many compliments on appearance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I served this to the ladies that came to my Baby Shower today & I was really pleased with the taste, very refreshing & all ages liked it, loved the Raspberry just gave it that extra jazzy look! Didn't do the ice ring, just used frozen raspberry as & ginger beer. Had some good feedback from the ladies too. :-) perfect drink for a perfect day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just ok. A bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I make this, everyone loves it and can't get enough. I never come home with leftover punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this mock chamagne! I served it for my baby shower and everyone loved it! I usually don't like punch but this one is perfect- not too sweet. I got tons of compliments and a few people asked for the recipe. Made it with sparkling grape juice and it was perfect. I especially love the ice ring since it doesn't water down the punch. It was all gone before the ring melted anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yes, I have tried this. My family really like the taste.very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was a good-tasting punch. If you like sparkling white grape juice, then you will like this recipe, because that's exactly what it tasted like to me. I like that it's a simple punch, you don't have to freeze anything beforehand (unless you want an ice ring). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for a retirement reception at work and it was perfect! After mixing the grape and pineapple juices, plus one bottle of ginger ale, I tasted it and added a little more soda to reduce the fruitiness. The melting ice ring also helps with this. It makes a nice accompaniment to cake/cookies. You can't go wrong with this one. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States