Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I served this to the ladies that came to my Baby Shower today & I was really pleased with the taste, very refreshing & all ages liked it, loved the Raspberry just gave it that extra jazzy look! Didn't do the ice ring, just used frozen raspberry as & ginger beer. Had some good feedback from the ladies too. :-) perfect drink for a perfect day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just ok. A bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I make this, everyone loves it and can't get enough. I never come home with leftover punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this mock chamagne! I served it for my baby shower and everyone loved it! I usually don't like punch but this one is perfect- not too sweet. I got tons of compliments and a few people asked for the recipe. Made it with sparkling grape juice and it was perfect. I especially love the ice ring since it doesn't water down the punch. It was all gone before the ring melted anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yes, I have tried this. My family really like the taste.very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was a good-tasting punch. If you like sparkling white grape juice, then you will like this recipe, because that's exactly what it tasted like to me. I like that it's a simple punch, you don't have to freeze anything beforehand (unless you want an ice ring). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for a retirement reception at work and it was perfect! After mixing the grape and pineapple juices, plus one bottle of ginger ale, I tasted it and added a little more soda to reduce the fruitiness. The melting ice ring also helps with this. It makes a nice accompaniment to cake/cookies. You can't go wrong with this one. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
A big hit with the shower guests and my husband who got the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great punch. Made it twice for parties. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I served this for dinner when I made the "Juicy Pork chops". This drink was fabulous. I didn't have time for the ice ring. I just threw the ingredients together and stuck it in the freezer for a few hours. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fivestarchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States