Mock Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wendell Payne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this since high school. Liked the layer for top but you can also use normal pie crust if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendell Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this - no one can believe it is not the real thing. I made this years ago - it was big in the 70's but lost the recipe. So glad to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
husbands favorite! dont know how it magically taste like apples but it does! Husband has a mouth injury and has trouble chewing and really missed apple pie so we tried this recipe and wow. he constantly asks for his apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have not had this since I was a kid been looking for this recipe for years because I loved it. Back in the 70's for some reason I do not remember there was a apple shortage and this recipe was being made everywhere. Thank you for having it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good! I made it and my kids could not believe that it was made from crackers. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and you will never miss the apples!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i made this for april fools last year and i almost couldnt contain my self before my husband ate this he thought this was a delicious apple pie! i was laughing so hard he kept saying what i said its cracker pie he was astonished that it taste just like apple pie but with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernicius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holdenville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I've wanted to make this for a while. It really tasted like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My son had to make a mock apple pie for his math class as they were studying the concept of Pie (3.14). The pies were judged and we won! I don't know why it tastes like an apple pie, but it does. I didn't change a thing to the recipe. Truly delicious! Just made it again for his birthday per his request. This is truly a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I incorporated this recipe in a lesson for 5th graders about the chemistry of taste. The kids LOVED it, and couldn't believe they were eating crackers. While the taste and texture are pretty convincing, this pie is no substitute for the real thing. This recipe is fun to make for the novelty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States