Mocha Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Delicious recipe! You can also top it with a variety of nuts! I've made it with walnuts, pecans, slivered almonds--it's great every time. My friends LOVED it. It's not a difficult recipe, but just be careful to melt everything together on LOW heat or your chocolate might burn, and stir constantly or it might separate (but it seems to be impossible to ruin)! Have all your ingredients nearby and measured before you begin. Also, 1/4 cup *strong* coffee will work if you don't have instant. My boyfriend said this was the best pie he'd ever tasted, and his roommates raved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FILLEFOU
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Absolutely delicious - I couldn't stop eating it! Wouldn't change a thing, except to experiment with new crusts, as my crust came out way too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
It was good but some people didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I've made this twice now and my fiancee and I love it! I've started using hot milk instead of water to dissolve the coffee, and it blends much easier that way. The pie also tastes even better after being refrigerated overnight. This is a good, easy, and not-so-messy pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good and fudgy, not cakey. I think I would like it with a chcolate cookie crust. It wasnt the prettiest pie maybe instead of chopped nuts you could arrange halves in a pattern on the top. It would be really tasty without the nuts too and just some rosettes of whipped cream. I used strong brewed coffee not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very easy and very good! It got great reviews at our annual Memorial Day picnic. I used 1/4 cup extremely strong fresh coffee in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yum! this was just a really good, melt in your mouth pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This pie is delicious! Easy to make and always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This pie is really delicious. I didn`t use a pastry but made it with cookie crust. I used cashew too. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I'm a coffee and chocolate freak, but this was missing a little something. I'm seriously thinking maybe subbing in semi sweet chips instead of unsweetened chocolate next time. This pie didn't taste bad. It was good. And it baked up very nice. I think it was maybe just a tad too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States