Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum! Made these with the extra 1/2 C of flour, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made these for Christmas. Followed others' suggestions, adding 1/2 c. extra flour and chilling dough for an hour before baking. Got 48 nice,round cookies. Had to sample for myself and found they were a rich, dark chocolate, perfect with coffee or mocha hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and then put batter in fridge overnight and they did not flatten out very much at all. I have to hurry up and start giving them away before I eat all of them by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is just what I've been looking for, I read the reviews and I too added 1/2 cup more flour as I do not like thin crisp cookies. I also added a handful of toffee bits....They came out just perfect I got 75 nice size cookies Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cna37
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were WONDERFUL! I made a double batch (48 servings) and my family of 10 ate 2 dozen before the next two pans were even out of the ovens! I added 1/2 cup extra flour, as another reviewer suggested. I can see why they would spread a lot if you stuck to the original recipe... so it's a matter of personal preference if you want large, thin cookies or small, thick ones. :) I'm so glad I tried this recipe, it is our new favorite! Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars because the flavor is good, however, the recipe doesn't state how far apart to place the cookies. The picture makes it appear that the cookies don't spread much, but they do. I made the recipe twice, but they spread to very thin height. I would put the balls at least 3 inches apart until you see how much they spread. Next time, I'm going to add another 1/2 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIANALEY
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I loved these wonderful, chocolatey cookies.They were amazing. This is my new favorite cookie. My kids loved it. The only change i made was instead of using semisweet chocolate, i used milk chocolate. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALEY
Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are really good. The best cookies I ever made. I followed it to the letter, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIFESDISASTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This recipe came out wonderful! I added about 1/2 cup extra flour, and susbtituted white chocolate chips for the walnuts, as I did no have any on hand. Over all an instant classic with my famiy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States