Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These cookies were really good! They have a very strong coffee flavor really stands out. My family is not a fan of nuts in cookies so I left out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I cut the sugar in half and they came out great and still really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYnew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I cut back the white sugar a little...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
They tasted amazing! But were really really flat!!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but I have no clue what went wrong. I followed someone's advice in the comments here and added a little flower...that seemed to do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you for my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a good recipe, the cookies turned out great. I bumped up the chocolate flavor by adding 1/4 dark cocoa powder to the dry ingredients. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
When I followed the recipe exactly, these cookie were nothing spectacular. However, the other day I went back and made a few adjustments. __________________________ I used about 1 1/2 cups for flour, maybe a little more. I found that that original dough was very runny and wet, and because of this, the cookies came out very flat and dark. When I added the extra flour, the cookies looked exactly like the ones in the picture. Pretty and fluffy. Also, I used 4 tbs of ground coffee, and I didn't dissolve it, I just poured them straight into the bowl. Doing that gave it a delicious coffee flavor, and with the original amount of chocolate chips, it made perfectly sweet chocolate chip cookies - absolutely delicious. I also omitted the walnuts, because I'm not a fan of nuts in chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So delicious! This recipe is going into my favorites! I did not have instant coffee so used strong brewed coffee and also part bittersweet chocolate for the semisweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Aside from me messing up the directions, the flavor of the cookies was really good, a nice light coffee flavor. I will definitely try this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wow! These cookies are amazing! My husband doesn't care for nuts in baked goods so I left them out but they were still wonderful! I work at Starbucks, so I used 2 little packs of the VIA ready brew Italian roast. It worked great! I think we will be baking these up and giving them away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitUdell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States