Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you for my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a good recipe, the cookies turned out great. I bumped up the chocolate flavor by adding 1/4 dark cocoa powder to the dry ingredients. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
When I followed the recipe exactly, these cookie were nothing spectacular. However, the other day I went back and made a few adjustments. __________________________ I used about 1 1/2 cups for flour, maybe a little more. I found that that original dough was very runny and wet, and because of this, the cookies came out very flat and dark. When I added the extra flour, the cookies looked exactly like the ones in the picture. Pretty and fluffy. Also, I used 4 tbs of ground coffee, and I didn't dissolve it, I just poured them straight into the bowl. Doing that gave it a delicious coffee flavor, and with the original amount of chocolate chips, it made perfectly sweet chocolate chip cookies - absolutely delicious. I also omitted the walnuts, because I'm not a fan of nuts in chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So delicious! This recipe is going into my favorites! I did not have instant coffee so used strong brewed coffee and also part bittersweet chocolate for the semisweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Aside from me messing up the directions, the flavor of the cookies was really good, a nice light coffee flavor. I will definitely try this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wow! These cookies are amazing! My husband doesn't care for nuts in baked goods so I left them out but they were still wonderful! I work at Starbucks, so I used 2 little packs of the VIA ready brew Italian roast. It worked great! I think we will be baking these up and giving them away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitUdell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good, best with a good cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Loved these! They had just the right amount of coffee flavour. I added a little more flour because the dough seemed a little too wet, but other than that I made as written. These are disappearing very quickly from the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
THis were tasty...however, I agree with some that say not much mocha flavor....next time I will add lots more. After dropping on the cookie sheet I placed in the freezer for about 10 min before baking...that keeps them from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. i only put one cup of chocolate chips and put one cup of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States