Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I took these to a cookie exchange and they were a huge hit. My brother also ate some and is now requesting them for Christmas. After I mixed everything together I put them in the refrigerator for a while and baked them. They did not flatten out too much as some people said they had problems with. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Soooo good! Everyone said these were the best cookies they had ever tried. I have a convection oven, the first batch cookies baked at 350F turned out flat, I reduced it to 325F for the 2nd batch and the cookies were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are pretty yummy, but both hubby and I thought they needed tweaking, but we disagree on what they need. I think they need to be a tad sweeter and the coffee taste toned down, and thought they needed to be softer and were a tad too dry; hubby says keep the coffee taste and tone down the sweetness. I omitted the walnuts because we aren't a "nutty cookie" family. I really like the concept of them, but they weren't what I was expecting. They aren't bad at all, but I doubt I will make them again, and will probably try some other similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Go ahead and double this recipe, you'll be glad you did. Makes a nice chocolately cookie. The mocha was not too strong in my first attempt. I might play around with Kahula in another attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I first made these cookies from a Better Homes and Gardens Christmas magazine in 2001. They added toffee pieces to the batter which was very yummy. I added melted chocolate drizzles on top for presentation. I lost the recipe and was so glad to find this version today. They are a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Made them just as the recipe said (but had to use semi-sweet chunks because that was all I had) and they were fabulous!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Mmmm...these are GOOD! My husband just ran off with a plate to share with the guys at our automotive shop. Usually he's not big on sweets, but these are addicting! :) I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! I substituted the melted chocolate with some Ghiradelli hot chocolate mix by adding not quite 1/2 cup right into the sugars. The cookies turned out amazing. They didn't last very long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These cookies were great! I am a total chocoholic, but these cookies were almost a little too rich with a ton of chocolate chips added to the dough. Next time I'll use less, but I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Really good and really easy to make. I halved the recipe but still used a whole egg and these came out cracked on the top like a gingersnap, but with a soft and chewy/flakey texture. Kind of hard to explain but really easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States