Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Soooo good! Everyone said these were the best cookies they had ever tried. I have a convection oven, the first batch cookies baked at 350F turned out flat, I reduced it to 325F for the 2nd batch and the cookies were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are pretty yummy, but both hubby and I thought they needed tweaking, but we disagree on what they need. I think they need to be a tad sweeter and the coffee taste toned down, and thought they needed to be softer and were a tad too dry; hubby says keep the coffee taste and tone down the sweetness. I omitted the walnuts because we aren't a "nutty cookie" family. I really like the concept of them, but they weren't what I was expecting. They aren't bad at all, but I doubt I will make them again, and will probably try some other similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Go ahead and double this recipe, you'll be glad you did. Makes a nice chocolately cookie. The mocha was not too strong in my first attempt. I might play around with Kahula in another attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I first made these cookies from a Better Homes and Gardens Christmas magazine in 2001. They added toffee pieces to the batter which was very yummy. I added melted chocolate drizzles on top for presentation. I lost the recipe and was so glad to find this version today. They are a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Made them just as the recipe said (but had to use semi-sweet chunks because that was all I had) and they were fabulous!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Mmmm...these are GOOD! My husband just ran off with a plate to share with the guys at our automotive shop. Usually he's not big on sweets, but these are addicting! :) I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! I substituted the melted chocolate with some Ghiradelli hot chocolate mix by adding not quite 1/2 cup right into the sugars. The cookies turned out amazing. They didn't last very long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These cookies were great! I am a total chocoholic, but these cookies were almost a little too rich with a ton of chocolate chips added to the dough. Next time I'll use less, but I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Really good and really easy to make. I halved the recipe but still used a whole egg and these came out cracked on the top like a gingersnap, but with a soft and chewy/flakey texture. Kind of hard to explain but really easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States