Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made these without the walnuts because my husband doesn't like nuts. As far as the mocha part, we couldn't taste the coffee at all. We could tell there was something else in the cookie, but not that it was necessarily coffee. Mine turned out flat, but tasted like the best double chocolate cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love these cookies, my family loves these cookies, anyone I've given them to, loves them!! I do like to add even a few more semisweet chocolate chips to the dough, I use 1 1/2 cups chips. I only bake in the winter, and I can tell you from experience that a cool kitchen will stiffen this dough to an almost unmanageable consistancy (due to the melted chocolate in the dough) So it helps to have the kitchen warm :) And I do flatten the dough balls ( I use a scoop) slightly before baking, if the kitchen is cool. I bake them just til they're barely done, that way when they are cooled completely, they are still slightly soft and chewy. For the holidays I press red and green M & M's candies onto the tops before baking. They also look great with melted white chocolate drizzled over them, after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
WOW!!!!! So good!! My husband's new favorite cookie--he LOVED them!!!! My cookies fall flat though...does anyone know how to keep them "plump"??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
excellent! I used oil instead of butter and they still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These are wonderful! Exactly what my sweet tooth was looking for. Mine came out a flatter than the picture but I think it's the age of my baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimJas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These are not the prettiest cookies I've ever baked, but they just might be the most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a really nice mocha cookie where you can taste the coffee. I used unsalted butter and found the salt in the cookie noticeable. If I was using salted butter I would cut back on the amount of salt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made these for a cookie exchange around christmas and ended up making more for family. Very rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These cookies are OK - the recipe is off, though. I had to add more flour - about 1/4 cup. I love coffee taste, but i would reduce the coffee to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I took these to a cookie exchange and they were a huge hit. My brother also ate some and is now requesting them for Christmas. After I mixed everything together I put them in the refrigerator for a while and baked them. They did not flatten out too much as some people said they had problems with. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States