Mocha Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you for my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a good recipe, the cookies turned out great. I bumped up the chocolate flavor by adding 1/4 dark cocoa powder to the dry ingredients. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
When I followed the recipe exactly, these cookie were nothing spectacular. However, the other day I went back and made a few adjustments. __________________________ I used about 1 1/2 cups for flour, maybe a little more. I found that that original dough was very runny and wet, and because of this, the cookies came out very flat and dark. When I added the extra flour, the cookies looked exactly like the ones in the picture. Pretty and fluffy. Also, I used 4 tbs of ground coffee, and I didn't dissolve it, I just poured them straight into the bowl. Doing that gave it a delicious coffee flavor, and with the original amount of chocolate chips, it made perfectly sweet chocolate chip cookies - absolutely delicious. I also omitted the walnuts, because I'm not a fan of nuts in chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So delicious! This recipe is going into my favorites! I did not have instant coffee so used strong brewed coffee and also part bittersweet chocolate for the semisweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Aside from me messing up the directions, the flavor of the cookies was really good, a nice light coffee flavor. I will definitely try this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wow! These cookies are amazing! My husband doesn't care for nuts in baked goods so I left them out but they were still wonderful! I work at Starbucks, so I used 2 little packs of the VIA ready brew Italian roast. It worked great! I think we will be baking these up and giving them away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitUdell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good, best with a good cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Loved these! They had just the right amount of coffee flavour. I added a little more flour because the dough seemed a little too wet, but other than that I made as written. These are disappearing very quickly from the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
THis were tasty...however, I agree with some that say not much mocha flavor....next time I will add lots more. After dropping on the cookie sheet I placed in the freezer for about 10 min before baking...that keeps them from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. i only put one cup of chocolate chips and put one cup of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States