Mocha Ricotta Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I chose this recipe because I had some ricotta left over after making stuffed shells and I was too lazy to make cannoli shells. I had to double the cocoa powder to give it more flavor and also to make it not look so washed out. I also added a dusting of ground cinnamon along with the espresso powder and chips on top. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I like this dessert and appreciate what it is. A healthy low carb, low sugar, guilt free treat. The texture is about the same as that of the inside of a cannoli just not as sugary sweet, chocolatey or heavy. For a smoother texture process in a mini food processor. I do not use sugar substitutes so I used a teaspoon of regular sugar and topped with a sprinkle of cocoa nibs. This would be great with fresh berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
low carb snack that can take the chocolate craving edge off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I am doing South Beach Diet and using this as a treat. I have been making it as per the recipe, it is very filling and kills the dessert craving. I am too lazy to put it in the blender each time I want it, so I just make sure to blend it REAL WELL with a spoon. I do like ricotta, but I can see how some would not like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I am not at all picky about the texture, but mixing it definitley helped. Loved it, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great treat for those that are doing low carb diets! I don't put the coffee on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I was skeptical about this. Especially after reading all of the rave reviews. It couldn't possibly taste this good. It was delicious. OK, I did take the advice from other reviewers and used my hand blender to create a smooth consistency. But that extra step was well worth it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This really made me want ice cream! It was tasty...better than I expected it to be and kind of like a sweet, firm pudding. Not bad at all for what it was, but not out of this world delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
You can flavor up these ricotta cremes any which way, but this WAS a nice combination of flavors! I added a touch of fat free half/half and blended it to pieces with my mixer to try to make it into a smoother pudding, with fair success...just can't get all those lumps out...but it did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe... we try not to eat it too much though cause we are afraid that we will get sick of it. You can also leave out the cocoa and coffee to make it just vanilla-and you can try that also with substituting vanilla with almond flavoring. I always sweeten with splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States