Mocha Mint Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These did not turn out like anything remotely close to resembling a cheesecake. Fortunately the thick layer of chocolate on top gave it some sweetness. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
They were very moist, but weren't up to my standard for a potluck. The picture looks NOTHING like they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAGAMOI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Finding a mocha mint powder substitute is difficult, and the photo is misleading as this is not a layered brownie as shown. However, if you like mint and cake-like brownies, they do come out delicious! Land O'Lakes has a mint hot chocolate powder that can be used. I found it in my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These were very good. Except I added my own personal flair to them. I could not find the mocha mint powder so instead I used reese's peanut butter cup baking pieces. I also used vanilla frosting instead of chocolate chips. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I bake for a living and these are a best seller. Unfortunately for me Folgers has done away with there Mocha Mint Mambo that was my main ingredient. I have yet to find a substitute. I think I might try swiss mocha and add creme de mint. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I usually have wonderful luck with box or homemade brownies, but these turned out awful. They were dry and tasteless. I took them to a picnic and didn't realize how bad they were before I served them. I learned two things - always taste test before serving and read the ratings first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
These brownies are excellent. The only thing I might change next time I make them, is to use a frosting instead of melted chocolate chips for the topping - I found it was too hard and didn't cut very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Maybe I did something wrong, but my brownies came out dry and no mint flavor hardly at all. I did have to use Mocha mint instant coffee because I couldn't find what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
These came out really yummy & moist! I used fat-free cream cheese, swiss mocha instant coffee powder (because I couldn't find the mocha mint in the store), & reduced the amount of margarine called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States