Mocha Mint Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These did not turn out like anything remotely close to resembling a cheesecake. Fortunately the thick layer of chocolate on top gave it some sweetness. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
They were very moist, but weren't up to my standard for a potluck. The picture looks NOTHING like they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAGAMOI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Finding a mocha mint powder substitute is difficult, and the photo is misleading as this is not a layered brownie as shown. However, if you like mint and cake-like brownies, they do come out delicious! Land O'Lakes has a mint hot chocolate powder that can be used. I found it in my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These were very good. Except I added my own personal flair to them. I could not find the mocha mint powder so instead I used reese's peanut butter cup baking pieces. I also used vanilla frosting instead of chocolate chips. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I bake for a living and these are a best seller. Unfortunately for me Folgers has done away with there Mocha Mint Mambo that was my main ingredient. I have yet to find a substitute. I think I might try swiss mocha and add creme de mint. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I usually have wonderful luck with box or homemade brownies, but these turned out awful. They were dry and tasteless. I took them to a picnic and didn't realize how bad they were before I served them. I learned two things - always taste test before serving and read the ratings first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
These brownies are excellent. The only thing I might change next time I make them, is to use a frosting instead of melted chocolate chips for the topping - I found it was too hard and didn't cut very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Maybe I did something wrong, but my brownies came out dry and no mint flavor hardly at all. I did have to use Mocha mint instant coffee because I couldn't find what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
These came out really yummy & moist! I used fat-free cream cheese, swiss mocha instant coffee powder (because I couldn't find the mocha mint in the store), & reduced the amount of margarine called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States