Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Subsituted coffee tequila for the hot coffee and added a couple tbsp of soy cream. Great icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Super chocolately! Smooth. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudArmyMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RadioactiveHz
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is easy and came out great. I used Starbucks Africa Kitamu coffee. Nuts are a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadioactiveHz
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great taste, but more of a ganache. To make it icing, I used 1 cup softened butter, room temp. coffee, & about 3 1/2 cups of conf. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
VERY tasty! The texture was a bit runny but next time i'll just add a bit more sugar. Great flavor though! Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykel0504

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
good flavor but as written doesnt work, i had to add almost double the amount of sugar to get a spreading consistency tried a second batch with about 1/2 the amount of coffee, and didnt melt the butter, and it worked much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca1810

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
YUMMY. This icing has a great coffee flavour and was perfect to use on brownies. I did find the icing to be a little thin initially, but it simply requires mixing until you reach the consistency you like. Either that, or let it sit on the counter for a bit, it will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
simple...easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Tastes great! Wish it was a little thicker so it wouldnt just run off of the cupcakes. I have some in the fridge to try to thicken it up and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was more of a glaze than an icing, but I guess you could call it an icing too. I left out the vanilla because I had none. I used 1 tsp instant coffee granules, 1.5 TB cocoa powder, 4 tsp melted butter, ~3/4 C confectioner's sugar, and around 1 TB 1% milk to achieve the consistency I wanted (this is the recipe scaled to 25%). I iced brownies with the glaze / icing ... wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States