Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I almost doubled the amount of sugar and still had icing soup!It has great flavor but next time I will have to use less coffee or almost triple the sugar.I just poured it over the top of the cupcakes like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
LOVE this recipe! Best tasting frosting I've ever had and the recipe was easy to follow. I followed what others wrote about NOT melting the butter. Just left it out on the counter all day to soften. Instead of brewed coffee I used a Starbucks Christmas blend VIA in the required amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
It wasnt great. I had to add more powdered sugar to get the right consistancy. So then it was really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
yummy! i added a little more vanilla but should have added less water. super good glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is delicious... But it makes an insane amount!! For 24 cupcakes use a 12 batch of frosting... it is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This has a wonderful, delicate flavor. I made a very fudgey cupcake and iced them with this. It was like my morning mocha in cupcake form. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this was the first attempt and was an absolute success! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is my new favorite frosting. I made it with espresso and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've noticed if you mix in a stainless steel bowl, the consistency is right on. If you mix in a plastic bowl it turns out a little thin? I don't know why that is..but mine turned out perfect using a ss bowl. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy and yummy! I made it with soy margarine because I am allergic to dairy and it was great! A good vegan option if you replace the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States