Mocha Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. Made as a topping for make-your-own trifle bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very rich and so delicious! Spreads well and looks great on cakes or cupcakes. Can be used on white, yellow or chocolate flavoured cakes. I've used this frosting many times and it continues to be one of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFerreira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The mocha flavor is just perfect! I used the mocha cream to ice my chocolate cupcake and brought them to a potluck, and everyone loved it! I am gonna use it to fill my cream puffs today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good. I used as a frosting and filling. Not too sweet and could definitely taste the coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Quick and easy, makes a great filling for a dense chocolate or mocha cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is a more grown up taste. I had to add more sugar to mine because the coffee flavor was a little too strong for my liking. Good for coffee lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
absolutely fabulous. Very easy, very tasty and not too sweet. I used Nescafe light roast instant coffee. It is milder in taste, for those who like mild coffee. Came out perfect! I used it to frost the whipped cream II cake from this site, and it came out perfect. Had some leftover, so I gave them to my mom who loves to make mochaccinos, which would be perfect topped with this cream~ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Loved it on the Black Magic Cake, but coffee is my favorite flavor and this was strong. If you love coffee, you'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great!!! Super easy!! Baked a fresh vanilla "jelly roll" and filled with the cream(1/2 dose) then dusted with confectioners' sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was great. I used instant espresso powder and paired with chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States