Mocha Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
absolutely fabulous. Very easy, very tasty and not too sweet. I used Nescafe light roast instant coffee. It is milder in taste, for those who like mild coffee. Came out perfect! I used it to frost the whipped cream II cake from this site, and it came out perfect. Had some leftover, so I gave them to my mom who loves to make mochaccinos, which would be perfect topped with this cream~ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Quick and easy, makes a great filling for a dense chocolate or mocha cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is a more grown up taste. I had to add more sugar to mine because the coffee flavor was a little too strong for my liking. Good for coffee lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great starter recipe for icing...I added some cocoa powder and a little more sugar, iced a cake, then added some chocolate covered espresso beans on the top of the cake! Very grown up way to serve cake! I also had a little left over, so I am thinking of ways to use it up in other desserts...it's very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Brilliant recipe. I wanted to use up my whipping cream, and decided to make this to frost my whipped cream cake II. The frosting was fluffy and light, and the coffee taste was just right in offsetting the cake's sweetness. I would use this frosting on non chocolatey/ mocha flavored cakes. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very rich and so delicious! Spreads well and looks great on cakes or cupcakes. Can be used on white, yellow or chocolate flavoured cakes. I've used this frosting many times and it continues to be one of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFerreira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great!!! Super easy!! Baked a fresh vanilla "jelly roll" and filled with the cream(1/2 dose) then dusted with confectioners' sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was great. I used instant espresso powder and paired with chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. Made as a topping for make-your-own trifle bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good. I used as a frosting and filling. Not too sweet and could definitely taste the coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States