Mocha Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great!!! Super easy!! Baked a fresh vanilla "jelly roll" and filled with the cream(1/2 dose) then dusted with confectioners' sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Loved it on the Black Magic Cake, but coffee is my favorite flavor and this was strong. If you love coffee, you'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
absolutely fabulous. Very easy, very tasty and not too sweet. I used Nescafe light roast instant coffee. It is milder in taste, for those who like mild coffee. Came out perfect! I used it to frost the whipped cream II cake from this site, and it came out perfect. Had some leftover, so I gave them to my mom who loves to make mochaccinos, which would be perfect topped with this cream~ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great starter recipe for icing...I added some cocoa powder and a little more sugar, iced a cake, then added some chocolate covered espresso beans on the top of the cake! Very grown up way to serve cake! I also had a little left over, so I am thinking of ways to use it up in other desserts...it's very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This whipped cream was awesome! I am a coffee fanatic so this was perfect! I used it as a cake filling and frosting, then also used it to pipe words and designs on top of the cake. I had left overs and used it for on top of my coffee (I love coffee) and also hot chocolate. This was sooo easy and quick. I will be using this recipe a lot. Thanks so much for the yummy posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
this was good - whipped cream just isn't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Great! Excellent! the easiest and fastest when racing against TIME! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Brilliant recipe. I wanted to use up my whipping cream, and decided to make this to frost my whipped cream cake II. The frosting was fluffy and light, and the coffee taste was just right in offsetting the cake's sweetness. I would use this frosting on non chocolatey/ mocha flavored cakes. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This is an excellent recipe and could easily fill a 9 inch 2 layer cake. I needed to add more sugar to counteract the coffee flavor. Even still, it is an awesome mocha cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is a more grown up taste. I had to add more sugar to mine because the coffee flavor was a little too strong for my liking. Good for coffee lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States