Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious, great for when you have friends over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
LOVED this with a couple changes. I kept the cocoa at 1 tbs, upped the sugar to 2 tbs, and 3 tbs milk. The extra sugar evens out the cocoa taste to me. I will be trying it with splenda next time to cut back on the sugar. It was chocolatey, but balanced and that was just what I was looking for. I will definitely be keeping this around as a special treat. Who needs starbucks anyway???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erose1110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe! I followed it exactly except I substituted Splenda instead of the sugar. It is very chocolate-y but that's what I was looking for. I topped it with some whipped cream and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This recipe was okay...made me think of hot chocolate with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Yummy... Heaven in a mug I followed others suggestions and only added 11/2 teaspoons of cocoa powder and that amount is perfect for me I also added a bit more sugar and instead of milk I used fat free French vanilla creamer it's perfect thank you for shareing this easy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Sorry, but this is nothing like Starbucks Cafe Mocha which I drink everyday. I taste like coffee with chocolate. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I just used nesquick in place of the sugar and cocoa. Soo good. I make it every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not bad. Could use some adjusting. Then again, my review doesn't count because I'm not the biggest "mocha" fan to begin with. Ha !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This coffee was very good! I did however modified the recipe somewhat. To make the coffee, I used Folgers Gourmet Selections Chocolate Truffle Coffee, (1 tablespoon of ground coffee per 8 ounces of water) and to my cup of coffee, I added 1 tablespoon, plus 1 teaspoon of sugar, 4 tablespoons of half-and-half, the tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder, and I topped the coffee with a dollop of Cool Whip, and a light sprinkle of ground cinnamon. Mmm yum, this was sooo good! Thank you Johanna Adams for posting this recipe. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i used more milk maybe 1/4 cup. i heated it in the microwve, then mixed with sugar / cocoa. and added the coffee. im not a big coffee drinker but i loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States