Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
For me the coffee flavor still overpowered all of the other flavors so I ended up adding .5 tablespoon of cocoa powder and a little extra milk. I also added some vanilla flavoring like some others suggested (after taking a sip of the original recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
As others suggested, used 2 teaspoons cocoa. Nice little chocolately flavor without drowning out the purpose of the drink: coffee. If I wanted hot chocolate, I would make one. A mocha should still taste like the amazingness that is a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
1 Tablespoon cocoa powder is too much, and it needs more milk and less sugar, for my taste. I'll try 1 teaspoon cocoa, 1-and-a-half teaspoons sugar, and some extra milk (flat, not rounded spoonfulls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
After reading reviews I did 1 teaspoon of cocoa and 1/4 cup of milk. It was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i loved it it was so easy to make and taste so yummy mmmm....... you gotta try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good. I used Peppermint Mocha creamer instead of the milk, and of course topped it with whipped cream and sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was the first recipe of Mocha that I tried and I love it but I also love the extra chocolate flavor..This recipe is short sweet and simple and very easy for me to make on my way out the door to work every morning. I added my own touch to it and topped the mocha off with whipped cream and chocolate syrup which made it even better! You can use any type of flavor of syrup that you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Oh my gosh. I *never* review recipes, even though I use this site all the time. I have to say something about this one, though, simply because it's day 3 and I've found myself unconsciously reaching for the cocoa powder every morning. I rarely drink coffee-pot coffee; I prefer AeroPress or an espresso. However, my roommates make a pot every morning, and there's always a cup or two left when they're done. This recipe is quick, easy, absolutely delicious, and almost as good as making a real mocha with the fuss of the espresso machine and milk steamer. Plus, I don't have to clean all that up. The recipe isn't finicky, in that you can just use a large spoon to guess at 1 Tbls of cocoa instead of pulling out your measuring spoons. I also use 3 cubes of sugar instead of measuring that out. One thing I did change: I use half-and-half instead of milk, because that's in the fridge and no one here drinks milk. I've found that going over 2 tablespoons is fine.... I just fill a cup about 5/8 full of hot coffee, stir the cocoa and sugar into the coffee and make sure they dissolve, and then fill with half-and-half until it turns the creamy colour I'm looking for. Mmmm. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I brewed flavered coffee, Chocolate Mocha instead of regular (Columbian or Costa Rican for us). I also added 2 tsp as others are suggesting. Instead of milk, I used NF half & half. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyhannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good base recipe! I think it is fine to 'fluctuate' with the ingredient amounts used (some folks prefer their coffee stronger/creamier/sweeter), and still give 5 stars. My taste buds are pleased with 2 cups reallly strong coffee, 1/3 cup warm milk, 2 tsp cocoa powder and 1 TB sugar...what a delight from my own pantry, everything on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States