Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Whenever I want a pretty good mocha I normally go to one of the little corner stores and get a cup, but I thought this recipe was pretty good. I'm a real chocolate lover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Its okay, not great, it's a little on the bitter side. We use to live in Washington state and I would always get my mochas from Whidbey Coffee - the BEST mochas I've ever had. They beat Starbucks hands down. Anyway, I'm trying to find a recipe that comes close and this isn't anywhere near it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMcRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very easy. I added peppermint extract and topped it with reddi whip! Just as good as Caribou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I mixed the powder, sugar, and 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream (not milk) together in the coffee mug first. Then microwaved for about 20 seconds. Finally, I poured in the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it!! It was the perfect balance of chocolate to coffee ratio! Half the time when I go to Tim Horton's and I order a Mocha...the hot chocolate machine has run out of syrup which makes my drink neither taste chocolaty or like coffee! I will Forever make this drink in my mug at home!! Thanks a million for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used half the amount of chocolate and half milk half water for my instant coffee . Vanilla adds a very nice smell and flavor . I used Truvia instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
For me the coffee flavor still overpowered all of the other flavors so I ended up adding .5 tablespoon of cocoa powder and a little extra milk. I also added some vanilla flavoring like some others suggested (after taking a sip of the original recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
As others suggested, used 2 teaspoons cocoa. Nice little chocolately flavor without drowning out the purpose of the drink: coffee. If I wanted hot chocolate, I would make one. A mocha should still taste like the amazingness that is a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States