Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I mixed the powder, sugar, and 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream (not milk) together in the coffee mug first. Then microwaved for about 20 seconds. Finally, I poured in the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it!! It was the perfect balance of chocolate to coffee ratio! Half the time when I go to Tim Horton's and I order a Mocha...the hot chocolate machine has run out of syrup which makes my drink neither taste chocolaty or like coffee! I will Forever make this drink in my mug at home!! Thanks a million for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used half the amount of chocolate and half milk half water for my instant coffee . Vanilla adds a very nice smell and flavor . I used Truvia instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
For me the coffee flavor still overpowered all of the other flavors so I ended up adding .5 tablespoon of cocoa powder and a little extra milk. I also added some vanilla flavoring like some others suggested (after taking a sip of the original recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
As others suggested, used 2 teaspoons cocoa. Nice little chocolately flavor without drowning out the purpose of the drink: coffee. If I wanted hot chocolate, I would make one. A mocha should still taste like the amazingness that is a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
1 Tablespoon cocoa powder is too much, and it needs more milk and less sugar, for my taste. I'll try 1 teaspoon cocoa, 1-and-a-half teaspoons sugar, and some extra milk (flat, not rounded spoonfulls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
After reading reviews I did 1 teaspoon of cocoa and 1/4 cup of milk. It was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i loved it it was so easy to make and taste so yummy mmmm....... you gotta try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States