Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
It just wasn't quite what I hoped for. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
im sure this is better with sugar and whole milk, but if you use skim milk and 2 teaspoons cocoa and splenda, you have a 18 calorie drink with 0.5 grams of fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good! I cut the sugar down to 2 teaspoons, which was perfect for me. I also topped with a dollop of French Vanilla Cool-Whip. Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a very good mocha for a simple home-made recipe. I like it because it calls for simple ingredients that I'll definitely have in my kitchen. I tried the full amount of cocoa and didn't think it was too chocolaty at all. This recipe isn't nearly as good as a mocha from a real coffee shop, but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I had to add an extra tablespoon of sugar and two extra tablespoons of half and half to make this drinkable, it wasn't nearly sweet enough to be a mocha in my oppinion but I think I like the cocoa addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I thought this was really good! I filled my to go mug with coffee (so I probably used more than a cup of coffee, but I wasn't measuring) then I followed the rest of the recipe to the tee. I no longer have to waste money and time buying coffee in the mornings!! I will make this again! It was so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a great start to the day. I used 2% milk, but the coffee had a bitter edge, so next time I will use half and half instead and see if that smooths it out. I usually use mexican chocolate to make this, I have never done it from scratch before. Just add a little cinnamon to it and it is almost the same. Thanks Johanna, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I even used "brand name" coffee and it was just okay. The taste was fine, but it seemed a bit grainy to me. I wonder if this would be better if the unsweetened cocoa was replaced with chocolate syrup? Update: So, I tried this instead: 2 T of "international coffee-mocha" powder mix, a 6 oz cup of coffee and some milk. So good and not grainy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I'm sipping on this delicious treat right now as I am searching for tonight's dinner options. I feel like I just saved $4. This is going to be a good day! Didn't change or add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States