Mocha Coffee Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Tastes good and makes a nice gift in a jar. Put the whole mixture through the food processor to further mix it and to make the mix smooth and even. It makes a lot, so you'll have some for yourself, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I have made this for several years to give as teacher gifts at Christmas time. It is always a big hit! If you mix it all in a blender, the volume will decrease and you will need to use less in each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
You will need a huge bowl to mix this. I followed the suggestions of the other reviewers and put it in the food processor. By doing this I was able to use a gallon size zip-lock for storage. It is a nice smooth and tasty drink. I will enjoy giving this as a token gift to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Looking for a mix that my teenage daughter could give to friends as a gift for Christmas. This was Perfect!! It has a mild chocolate flavor with a hint of coffee. Very smooth for the young. I would prefer a little more coffee but she loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I don't like coffee but I wanted to make this as Christmas gifts. My husband loves coffee but not mocha so much so he became my guinea pig. Bless his heart, he tried 4 of these coffee/drink mixes from All Recipes. This was his favorite by far! I would trust his word on this one:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This sounds great but can someone tell me whether "powdered chocolate drink mix" means hot chocolate mix or something else? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I halfed the recipe and made 4 pint jars this holiday season. Everyone that has used it has given rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very good! Just the right balance of coffee/chocolate/sweetness for my taste. I used the store brand of chocolate drink mix (matter of fact, all ingredients I used were store brand!) & it tasted great and saved money too, or you could use Nestle Quik. This will make a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I liked a little additional coffee. After making the recipe as stated, I scaled it for about 16 and was able to use up most of the rest of the ingredients I bought. yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Yum Yum Yum. Great for home and gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States