Mocha Coffee Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is so forgiving. You can customize it to your own taste. It tasted too sweet for me, so I upped the coffee granules (to 3/4 c.) and added about 1/8 c. cinnamon. Just right for me! I plan to package some as gifts for Valentines Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
they made awesome Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I first made this recipe as is, and I didn't care for it much. I added a bit more sugar, cocoa, and coffee and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
i have to give this a 3.5 stars because it seemed too bland-my husband said it tasted more like hot chocolate- so I had to add additional coffee and sugar. took the suggestion to add cinnamon which added to the fragrance. An economical gift with supplies from Costco and jars from Ikea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Fantastic. To answer the "chocolate drink mix" questions, think Nestle Quik. Not hot chocolate powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gofron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
LOVED this recipe! I was reluctant, but thought it would be nice for teacher gifts. I only had 1/2 the ingredients which only yielded 3 to 4 gift mugs. I bought cute holiday cellophane bags to put the mix in. I used vanilla flavored creamer as suggested and added a tsp of cinnamon which was delicious in my sample mug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
It is easy and it tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I just have to tell you that I LOVE this recipe!! I made it last night for presents for people and of course I had to try some of it before I packaged it up for all to have and I was in heaven! It is a light flavor, not overwhelming and not too heavy on the coffee. I think this is something that all will love. My sister doesn't usually like mocha and she was head over heals for this. I was very happy that it turned out so well because the recipes yeild more than I kinda thought it would have, which is a good thing. Thanks for the recipe Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I HATE coffee, but loved this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a perfect blend! I had to get out the stock pot because I didn't have a bowl big enough to stir without making a mess. These will make great Holiday Gifts! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States