Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
One of my all-time favorite muffin recipes. I use a shot of espresso from local coffee company in lieu of instant. Need a large food processor (makes a mess of regular blender.) Yum! So moist. Great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These are delicious! I did make a minor adjustment though, I only put 1 cup of sugar (after reading the too sweet reviews) and I used just over 1 cup of mushed bananas (is that 3 bananas?). Next time I might up the coffee a little to make the mocha flavour a little more obvious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These are some of the best muffins I have ever made! I cut the recipe down to 12 and made 6 jumbo muffins which i baked a few minutes longer than the normal size. I usd butter instead of margarine becuase I didn't have the margarine and instant espresso instead of coffee. I would recommend these to anyone rather they like coffee or not as the coffee adds richness not so much bitterness that often is associated with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were OK nothing special. Not one I would serve to guests. I play around with alot of breakfast recipes as one day I hope to open a B&B. This is not one I would use. Sorry........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love these! I made them exactly as the recipes states and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very yummy. I followed what other reviewers suggested: used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 butter instead of margarine; used only 1 cup of sugar, and 3 tablespoon of coffee in 2 tablespoon of water. My only regret is that 3 tablespoons of coffee kind of over-powers the banana. Will definitely make again, but with 2 tablespoon of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Would have given 5 stars but I had to make some adjustments as the previous reviewers suggested. I reduced the amount of sugar down a little bit and used half white half brown sugar. The second time I left bananas out and I think I liked them better. I added in 1 shot of brewed espresso instead of using instant coffee. My best friend had two muffins in one go and took another two more home LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
They even have a good flavor and texture (albeit chewier) without the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My boyfriend literally said "these are the best muffins I've ever had in my entire life"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States