Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
"These are awesome" that about says it all! I made these per the recipe and they were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is the best recipe for muffins ive ever had i normally buy muffins but this is soooo easy but it wont taste good unless the bananas are really ripe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good. I only used 1/2 cup butter and maybe a Tbsp of canola oil. One cup of fat seems like a lot. I used one Starbucks via without dissolving it and added about a half cup of unsweetened coconut. I made 12 reg muffins and 30 mini muffins. I also just mixed wet first, whisked dry together separately, then combined and added chips and coconut last. I highly recommend this recipe, with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Im always looking for recipes to use up my over-ripe bananas and this was a hit! I added cinnamon to kick it up a notch. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are very good muffins but have to only give them 4 stars because as the ingredients stand, the mocha or coffee flavor cannot be tasted. I doubled the amount of coffee and still couldn't taste it, nor could my husband. I combined suggestions from two different other reviews. This is what I did. I used 1/4 c. veg. oil and 1 c. unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter/margaine. I decreased the amount of sugar (good thing) to 1 c. but used 1/2 c. white and 1/2 c. dark brown. I used 3 med. bananas because that is what I had and put in 2 T. instant coffee in 2 T. of water. And I added 2 tsp. of flax seeds. Those are the only changes I made. The rest was the same. They are very chocolatey so I may even decrease the choc. chips to 3/4 c. But they are very moist. They do have flavor just not the mocha flavor that the title of the recipe states. I had the idea of using mocha chips next time. I think I have to order those online. I made some big muffins and some mini muffins (baked for 11 minutes) .I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Disappointed in these muffins enough that I have deleted them from my recipe box. Very odd flavor and a little dry. Followed direction as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Grandson(13) said,Yum,these are really good nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a dynamite recipe! super yummy with all the flavors working together really well with nothing over powering anything. I don't usually like muffins but these were SUPER moist and I can't wait to bake them again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
What a yummy flavor combination. I put them in mini bundt cakes. The coffee flavor is subtle. My 5 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These are some of the best muffins I've ever had. I also swap out the margarine with 1/4c olive oil and 3/4 C fruit puree and some flax seed. Turns out better and more moist than with using the oil IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States