Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
i made these for breakfest and i got you must make these again they where yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Excellent. Made a loaf instead of muffins and added time to cook. I left out the coffee so my toddler could eat them and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I feel like I'm being a little generous by giving this recipe four stars..The muffin tastes exactly like banana bread, which I guess is to be a little expected, but I honestly could have found a better banana bread recipe. I didn't even get a hint of coffee and I put about 5 tbsps of already-brewed coffee in it. The muffin itself is attractive, but that wasn't really what I cared about. I took other peoples advice and did a combo of white and brown sugar; also I used only butter. ALSO (this was a big deal breaker for me) the dough was SO thick! My food processor was too small for all the ingredients so at the point of adding flour and such I started mixing by hand; before adding flour, the butter was nasty looking (which I guess could be my fault) and it was such a turn off. After adding all the ingredients I decided to let it sit in the fridge for a few hours, however I became occupied and I ended up baking them the next day. The dough didn't get any less thick but they did bake well. I won't be making these again, which saddens me for I had high hopes for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good - def. make again. Things I switched up... added 3T instant coffee, 1C sugar (1/2 brown 1/2 white). Mine looked much darker when done -gave some to dog groomer and neighbor :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Palermo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Out of this world. I'm not a big fan of banana/chocolate, but I tried these because my husband enjoys banana/chocolate chip muffins. There's something about the coffee... it's subtle, but it really "joins" the banana and chocolate. It tones down the tangy banana and enhances the chocolate. I'm definitely making these again, perhaps adding more coffee. And I used mini chocolate chips (as I often do in baking) to distribute the chocolate better. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Baking the muffins went by really fast and it was really fun. I never baked muffins before so it was a first experience for me. The things that went well was making the lab plan and following it. The procedure was really clear and easy to follow. The outcome of the muffin was really similar to the pictures on recipe.com. The thing we forgot to do was read the materials because we ended up needing a food processor but didn't have one so we had to improvise and use a different mixer. Something I would do differently is change the amount of bananas because using two made it taste like straight up banana. The final product looked like an actual muffin, and it mushroomed up. I would recommend this to anybody who wants to try new things or likes bananas because this fits right in, and it is really fun to make and watch it bloom in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Wonderful muffin recipe. This recipe is really good and easy to follow. If I will do it again I will change the banana to strawberry or any other fruits that fit in. according to the recipe it should end up in 10 muffins but it end up with 12 muffins in total. We did not use the food processor but the muffin still look good and taste great.Try not to put too much banana it will ruin the muffin. I will recommend thin muffin to any person especially for those know how to bake it. Not only is this recipe easy to follow but the muffin taste great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are very very moist and flavorful. I only used 1 cup sugar, which was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Like others, I added more coffee grounds. My husband could not get enough. I will be making these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Really good muffins. I (roughly) tripled the batch and used part butternut squash puree and part banana. I could really cut back on the butter this way because the squash keeps the muffins super moist and tasty. Used whole wheat flour and couldn't taste the coffee, but it didn't really matter too much as they were still delicious. I never completely follow a muffin recipe (usually because they're such an easy thing to "healthify" and throw some extra nutrition into), but this one turned out superb and my TRIPLE batch was gone in three days. Can't keep up with my four boys....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States