Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The flavor of these is good - used the tip of 1/4 cup oil and 1 cup applesauce; 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white; 3 tablespoons of coffee granules in 1 tablespoon water; 1/2 cup mini semi sweet chips and 1 cup dark chips. Removed banana mix from processor and stirred in the flour mix and chips by hand gently. However, these stuck to the paper liners - I always spray my liners with cooking spray but did not this time as no one mentioned an issue of sticking. Next time, will spray the liners so we can enjoy the whole muffin. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious! I made 36 muffins and used 1 cup of butter, 8 large bananas, 1.5 pkgs of chocolate chips & used pastry flour instead of all-purpose. The muffins turned out very moist and incredibly tasting. Unfortunately, I didn't have instant coffee so I skipped out on that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ocean Floor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made a few adjustments only because of some of the other reviews I read and what I had on hand. I used the full cup of margarine (cause I had it which is rare), up'd the instant coffee to 3T and 3t of water, used only 1 cup of sugar (white) and used 4 bananas instead of 3 cause what was I going to do with the last banana all by itself! Anyway, this recipe generated 24 mini muffins (cooked for 15 minutes at 350 = perfect) and 12 regular size muffins (cooked for the 25 min at 350 that the recipe called for). Yummy and moist while they are hot and I am assuming they will be just as good once they cool down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
First time baking this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really good! Soft, moist and very flavorful. I thought the 1 tablespoon of instant coffee was just right. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good. I left out the coffee as my family really doesn't like it and they tasted great. I increased the recipe as I wanted to make 24 but ended up having way too much batter. If you want 24 I think this recipe for 18 servings would be enough. Cooking time is dead on at 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe using butter instead of margarine and used my stand mixer rather than putting all ingredients in a food processor (not sure the reason for that). They turned out great...moist and delicious! Next time I would add more coffee though as that flavor wasn't very pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
As someone who doesn't like coffee, I hesitate many times making this recipe. But whenever I searched for banana muffin recipes, this one was at the top of the list. And now I know why!!! These are possible THE best muffins I've ever tasted. And I'm no scientist, but I'm sure it's because of the processor! Not only does that make them super easy, but they are also super awesome. Try them today with your brown spotty bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Most requested in my home! Mini chocolate chips just right and they are moist! Very tasty! I make with and without the coffee depending if just for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
i made these for breakfest and i got you must make these again they where yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States