Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good change up of Banana Muffins by adding the chocolate! I ended up using 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce just to help out a little on the saturated fat! They still turned out extremely moist and full of flavor. I also added some walnuts - which is just our preference! Good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These are delicious! I added walnuts on top because my husbands loves them and it gives them that extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent texture, great flavour! I doubled the coffee amount as well (could have added even more, in my opinion). Thanks for this recipe - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Good texture, moist and not too crumbly. Kids did not like these but Dh and I thought they were pretty good - probably wont make again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Mind turnout really good and moist, this is a keeper for sure:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are the best muffins I've ever made!! So moist...everyone LOVED these muffins. Easy recipe. Instead of using instant coffee, I just put in 3 TB of regular coffee I had already brewed. It turned out perfect! Will be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Caywood Nehmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I did make some changes per other reviewer's recommendations including use of oil & applesauce vs. margarine, subbed part of the flour for whole wheat pastry flour and I upped the instant coffee & water. I used Ghirardelli bittersweet chips. I melted about 1/4 of them with the coffee & water mixture and used the remaining chips in the batter as the recipe states. My whole family loved these, even the kids! I do like the way you can make your personal preferences to the recipe to make it your own. Thank you, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was initially skeptical of this recipe - I mean mix muffins in a food processor for 2 minutes and still get a tender muffin??? These are both tender and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Can make them in a mini muffin pan too for bite size yummy to go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC! I made these exactly as written with the exception of only using 1 cup of sugar (that's all I had), using mini chocolate chips instead of regular and topping them with extra mini chips before baking. I got 23 beautifully baked muffins out of this recipe. These are so good that my little guy already ate 2...and so did I, lol. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States