Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by catherine_jeff
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I rate only 4 star because its too sweet for me even i only use 3/4 cup of white sugar. Maybe its the banana already tastes sweet. I use 3/4 cup of canola oil instead of butter. I found it turns out great even without baking powder cos i didn't hav it. I use 2tbsp of espresso powder dissolved with 2tbsp water. Overall it taste good. Definitely will bake this again by reducing the sugar and use less choc chips. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Warm out-of-the-oven great! Easy recipe, I used a blender for the non-dry ingredients and they turned out perfectly. Great for snack or morning with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I would agree that you need more instant coffee to bring out the espresso flavour. When the muffins came out of the oven, I made a small slit on top and slid in a round chocolate medallion half way in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are ok. Lovely and moist, I will admit that, but flavour wise, very "meh". I will stick to my TNT banana-chocolate muffin recipe, even as a coffee/mocha lover, these wern't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe turned out delicious muffins that my most picky of eaters devoured. The only change I made to the recipe was that I substituted 1 1/2 cups of the flour with Whole wheat flour. Did not seem to affect the outcome of the recipe on bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very moist and yummy muffin. I used 3/4 cup Splenda - 1/2 cup brown sugar to lower the sugar content for a friend. Still delicious. A bit too sweet for me either way.....so I might cut the sugar down next time and see what happens. The coffee adds a subtle change to your typical banana muffin - with added mini chips - it's just a scrumpcious snack/dessert muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
so good - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Seriously, these are the BEST muffins ever!!! I used an extra banana and through in some pecan chips as well. They turned out moist and delicious as ever. Such a good recipe because it has a nice hint of banana as well as a hint of coffee without an overpowering flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I just took the first batch out of the oven, and they are fantastic! I don't know if you need the coffee...but a little coffee heightens the flavour of chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly, but only cooked it for 20 minutes. I oiled and floured the pan instead of muffin cups, and they are fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States