Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
muffins were good, but couldn't taste the mocha, will add more coffee next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 Tbsp coffe dissolved in 3 Tbps water. I also replaced the margarine with oil, used only a cup of sugar and 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummeee!!! is all I can say. I made a few substitutions just like the others. Used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of canola oil instead of margarine. Also used 1 1/2 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup all purpose flour. Definitley use 3 large bananas and the 3 TBS of coffee. I also topped off a few with chopped walnuts. Fabulous! Hubby liked them and so did my 15 month old. Definite keeper. Thanx. Think I will try with dark chocolate morsels instead of semisweet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I read the reviews and used unsweetened apple sauce and little bit of oil, used half whole wheat and half white flour, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, used 3 Tb of coffee in 2 Tb. of water, and put them in the muffin liners. I made these for my husband's work and our landscapers and everyone raves about them. These are moist, full of flavor, and we think these are the best banana muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
LOVE these! Made as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used more coffee as others suggested. Cut oil to 1/2 c. and added an extra banana. Cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used half whole wheat flour. My granddaughter wanted peanut butter chips instead of chocolate - great idea! I know this is almost a different recipe, but thanks to Shelley for the basic idea. The PB chips were very tasty with the banana and coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made these for my kids and the teachers at my school. They were a hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. My daughter asks me every week if we can make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love these muffins! Positively! The only change I make is I put in 3 T of coffee and mix it with brewed coffee. HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Photo by catherine_jeff
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I rate only 4 star because its too sweet for me even i only use 3/4 cup of white sugar. Maybe its the banana already tastes sweet. I use 3/4 cup of canola oil instead of butter. I found it turns out great even without baking powder cos i didn't hav it. I use 2tbsp of espresso powder dissolved with 2tbsp water. Overall it taste good. Definitely will bake this again by reducing the sugar and use less choc chips. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Warm out-of-the-oven great! Easy recipe, I used a blender for the non-dry ingredients and they turned out perfectly. Great for snack or morning with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States