Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
They turned out soft and moist and amazing! I wouldn't add the instant coffee next time because it added a weird taste. I left out the chocolate chips and it tasted fine without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I loved these muffins! I did make some changes. Nothing wrong with the original, I just like certain things (smile). I put i cup of packed brown sugar and 2/3 cup of splenda. Used egg beaters in place of egg. I also used 3 tbsp of instant coffee & instead of mixing with water, I mixed it with 3 tbsp of coffee. I also added 1 more banana. Very moist! Mmmmm, LOVE THEM! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
muffins were good, but couldn't taste the mocha, will add more coffee next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 Tbsp coffe dissolved in 3 Tbps water. I also replaced the margarine with oil, used only a cup of sugar and 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummeee!!! is all I can say. I made a few substitutions just like the others. Used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of canola oil instead of margarine. Also used 1 1/2 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup all purpose flour. Definitley use 3 large bananas and the 3 TBS of coffee. I also topped off a few with chopped walnuts. Fabulous! Hubby liked them and so did my 15 month old. Definite keeper. Thanx. Think I will try with dark chocolate morsels instead of semisweet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I read the reviews and used unsweetened apple sauce and little bit of oil, used half whole wheat and half white flour, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, used 3 Tb of coffee in 2 Tb. of water, and put them in the muffin liners. I made these for my husband's work and our landscapers and everyone raves about them. These are moist, full of flavor, and we think these are the best banana muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
LOVE these! Made as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used more coffee as others suggested. Cut oil to 1/2 c. and added an extra banana. Cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used half whole wheat flour. My granddaughter wanted peanut butter chips instead of chocolate - great idea! I know this is almost a different recipe, but thanks to Shelley for the basic idea. The PB chips were very tasty with the banana and coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made these for my kids and the teachers at my school. They were a hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. My daughter asks me every week if we can make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love these muffins! Positively! The only change I make is I put in 3 T of coffee and mix it with brewed coffee. HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Displaying results 111-120 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States