Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yummy! I took several reviews into account and customized....First I only used 2 egg whites, split the sugar 1/2 powered sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and I used 3 tablespoons of liquid coffee, with 1 tablespoon of water finally I like a little more vanilla flavor so I added 1/2 teaspoon. Browned on the outside, soft and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing! just because I love the taste of mocha I am adding more coffee but really, nothing needs to be changed! All my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these today with 2 cups whole wheat flour instead of 2 1/4 white flour. I doubled the coffee but next time will triple it, as well as cut down on the sugar. They were really good and moist and we'll definately make them again with more coffee and less sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
i made this recipe exactly as written with one exception: i used 3T of instant coffee in 3T of water, like another reviewer suggested. frankly, i think that's the right amount of coffee to use for the best flavour; any less wouldn't have given it such a nice flavour. and i have to say, these are quite possibly the best muffins i have ever made! my daughter loves them, too, though they're a little too coffee-ish for my boys... which really just means all the more for me! this will now be one of my two "go-to" muffin recipes. thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made a few changes to make them healthier and added extra coffee. I am a coffee lover, but I didn't just love the banana/chocolate/coffee combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this as directed by OP, except used 1 1/2 T coffee. I cooked each batch 24 minutes, turning the pan after 12 minutes. Oh, man, are these good. Slightly crusty on the outside, moist on the inside. My 9 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love these muffins! But my kids didn't, so these are a great thing to take to the office, or some other 'grown up' function. Also, do not use margarine... BLECK!! Butter or even oil is better. I used margarine once when at my mom's house, because she didn't have anything else around, and it was awful! I mean, it was edible, but a lot of things are edible that you don't want to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great flavor, albeit just a tad on the dry side. Still, worth making again as the kids LOVED them & with modifications they're a healthy snack. I followed suggestions of using 1/4 c butter + 3/4 c applesauce, & cut sugar to 3/4 c using half white & brown. I used all whole wheat flour & dark choc chips. I'd check them at 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Maybe double the coffee if you wanna taste it? Still good without being able to taste the coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States