Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These were ok, could not taste the coffee in them, but the kids loved them anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very delicious muffins! The only thing I changed was the coffee and the margarine. I doubled the coffee and used Country Crock tub because I didn't have any margarine in the house. But needless to say, they were yummy! Even my husband who does NOT eat sweets, loved these. I liked them because it was a very light sweetness to them (not super sugary). The recipe worked really well with mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. My co-workers have definitely NOT complained about me bringing these goodies in 2 day in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good recipe. loved by many. I used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1.25 cups called for and that was wise because it would have been too sweet otherwise. the coffee was simple genius as it enhances the chocolate taste without giving any 'coffee' taste. Those of you who would like to have a richer coffee/mocha taste would need to add more coffee to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FLOWERCRAB
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really good recipe. They turned out really moist and yet fluffy on the inside, and tastes so much better than the ones we get from bakeries! Amount of bananas is just right but I find it a little too sweet for my family's liking. I reduced the sugar to only 170g and it was great. Halfed the amount of chocolate (used bittersweet instead) and for the other half, I substituted with pecans instead. Just make sure not to overmix as it will render the muffins too dense. I mixed everything using a non-electric hand whisk instead as I feel I can control the amount of mixing better. Just make sure to stop mixing when everything just combines. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERCRAB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. I use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cuop brown sugar and 3 tbsp of decaf coffee to 1 tbsp water, as per suggestions from other users. The whole family loves these. I make them as regular size muffins and mini-muffins (baked for 13 - 15 minutes, instead of the full 25 min. for the reg. size muffins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed it to the tea. I don't know what I did wrong. But they turned out flat and tasted terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
add more coffee next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I cut down the sugar to 1/3 the amount, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
25 minutes was too long. 20 was perfect and 15 for mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States