Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This cake was absolutely delicious. I used the chocolate syrup vs. coffee liquer. I also added a 1/2 c. chocolate chips to batter. Yum Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was a really nice treat. I love coffee in just about anything. I served this with a chocolate syrup and coffee liqueur drizzled on the plate.Topped it with almond flavored cool whip.( a few drops of almond extract in coolwhip)Garnished with chocolate covered coffee beans. The quests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
Sooooo yummy and moist and dense and so mocha. All of my favourite things. I accidentally added all of the liquer mixture to the cake, then made more to pour on top and the cake was absolutely fantastic. Make this cake it is so yummy. It is a real grown-ups cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Superb. Decadent. Delicioso. This bundt was a hit at our recent dinner party. It wasn't the prettiest (the poked holes were visible through the thin glaze), but it was one of the tastiest cake recipes I've come across. Very moist, with a wonderful dark chocolate flavor, laced with coffee liqueur. I used Valrhona cocoa powder, 2T less butter than the recipe called for, and a bit less sugar in the cake (up to 1/2 cup less). I also found that 1/2 c of Kahlua was a bit too much for the 1 c powdered sugar for the glaze, and made it too watery - start with the sugar and add the liqueur to desired consistency. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
sinfully divine....its the best cake in the world. So moist,soft and yummy melts in the mouth. Alison thanks thanks a lot. Accept a lot of hugs and kisses from India for this. Are there any more such recipes??? Please share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
very yummy! ^^ i love the softness of the cake. For those who doesnt like sweetness much, you should put half the sugar amount. Also, the taste of choco-coffee was a little strong. But it's a great receipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Fantastic just the way the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Thank you so much for posting this. I made mini bundt cakes with this recipe and added chocolate chips and they were a hit. I am thinking of making my own coffee liquor and using it next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Finally a chocolate cake that doesn't taste of baking soda and is nice and fluffy like a chiffon cake! Bf said the coffee flavour is too strong but as this is a personal thing, I'm still giving this a 5-star! The only difference is that I used an angelfood cake tin as don't have a bundt. This cake should really change its name, it is more of a chiffon cake than a bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABNOLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Made this at Xmas time for the teachers at my daughter's school. They've been asking for another one ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MireBast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States