Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Fantastic just the way the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was a really nice treat. I love coffee in just about anything. I served this with a chocolate syrup and coffee liqueur drizzled on the plate.Topped it with almond flavored cool whip.( a few drops of almond extract in coolwhip)Garnished with chocolate covered coffee beans. The quests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
very yummy! ^^ i love the softness of the cake. For those who doesnt like sweetness much, you should put half the sugar amount. Also, the taste of choco-coffee was a little strong. But it's a great receipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
sinfully divine....its the best cake in the world. So moist,soft and yummy melts in the mouth. Alison thanks thanks a lot. Accept a lot of hugs and kisses from India for this. Are there any more such recipes??? Please share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Superb. Decadent. Delicioso. This bundt was a hit at our recent dinner party. It wasn't the prettiest (the poked holes were visible through the thin glaze), but it was one of the tastiest cake recipes I've come across. Very moist, with a wonderful dark chocolate flavor, laced with coffee liqueur. I used Valrhona cocoa powder, 2T less butter than the recipe called for, and a bit less sugar in the cake (up to 1/2 cup less). I also found that 1/2 c of Kahlua was a bit too much for the 1 c powdered sugar for the glaze, and made it too watery - start with the sugar and add the liqueur to desired consistency. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Nice texture but the liqeur was a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This is an excellent cake recipe, and was well received. Chocolate flavor and density were just right. I used 1/2 of expresso rather than normal coffee. I would also consider using 1 cup of Bailey's in the cake, and 1 cup of Bailey's in the glaze - 1/2 a cup didn't reach more than the edges. And dusting in powdered sugar is a nice touch since the glaze doesn't actually give too much decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This cake is veerryyy moist and chocolatey.I revved up the coffee flavor by adding 4T espresso powder to the strong coffee mixture.Whipping cream flavored with cream d'cocoa topped it off. Yummy warm or room temp.Adults only please! Thanks for sharing Alison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
Sooooo yummy and moist and dense and so mocha. All of my favourite things. I accidentally added all of the liquer mixture to the cake, then made more to pour on top and the cake was absolutely fantastic. Make this cake it is so yummy. It is a real grown-ups cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Awesome recipe - everybody loved it at a dinner party I served it at. Next time I would make the coffee a bit stronger (like expresso) to give the cake a richer Mocha flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States