Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I followed the cake directions exactly and was rewarded with rich, chocolatey goodness. As printed, the glaze recipe was way too sweet for me, so I just put some cocoa in to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I added the entire coffee/liquor mixture to the batter on accident, but turned out just fine (with same baking time of 60 minutes). Also used special dark cocoa. Cake turned out very black in color, but flavor was great. Everyone loved it (served a la mode). The cake had a slightly rubbery texture as one other reviewer said, but when I had a left over piece the next day, the texture was perfect. I may have covered it too soon after removing it from oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Don't skip out on the liquor! I used Kahlua and it came out fabulously! I poured some Kahlua mocha glaze over the cake (Kahlua, some espresso, cocoa powder, and powdered sugar). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
great recipe! but the chocolate flavor overpowered the mocha...next time i'll make the coffee extra strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizza_reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This cake is fabulous! I took it to a family potluck yesterday, and everyone raved about it. I've made this once before with regular cocoa and I didn't like it as well. Plus, the flour stuck in clumps to the top of the cake from the grease/flour routine. This time, I made sure I bought some of the oil/flour baking spray, which worked really well. I also used the Hershey's Special Dark baking cocoa and the cake came out black, black chocolate. This type of cocoa gave the intense, rich taste I was looking for! My grandma was surprised you could actually taste the Kahlua (I used cheapo generic), unlike a lot of other cakes with liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napavine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe was GREAT...everyone LOVED IT...So thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made this cake for an office birthday. It was a huge hit. I omitted the 1/2 cup of coffee and used a full cup of coffee flavored liquor (Kahlua) instead. I made chocolate glaze from this site to pour on top...everyone enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I didn't have any coffee liqueur, so I just used Jack Daniels. SUPERB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was AMAZING!! I'm not even a huge coffee fan, but this cake was so moist and chocolate-ey that i could not resist it!!! yum yum!!! And the coffee liquor gives it a nice spike :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjennjennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is an incredible cake. It is always moist and never lasts very long. I tend to skip the glaze as the cake just does not need the extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States