Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The cake tastes great, but the coffee flavor was definitely lacking. It just tasted like chocolate cake with Kahlua. Not that there's anything wrong with that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
When applying the glaze, have your cooling rack over a piece of waxed paper, the glaze will run off the cake and on to the waxed paper. You can then scrape the glaze off the waxed paper and pour it over the cake again for better coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Niswanger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This turned out really great. Definitely going to make it again, but will be a bit more careful with how much I taste the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent bundt. Super moist. I made a chocolate mocha ganache to top it with. It was a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katarina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very moist, dense and yummy... only thing I did different was added more instant espresso powder and covered it in milk chocolate ganache along with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I haven't yet made this cake, but I definitely will! For the person(s) concerned about the holes poked in the cake, it may look a little nicer if you use one of those long, thin, wooden skewers used for making kabobs. That might make it look neater. Anyway, once the cake is cut, no one is going to be looking at the top of the cake when a slice is layed on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
great! i used the chocolate syrup instead. the coffee flavor is quite weak tho...maybe more next time. it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic! This was so moist and delicious. The coffee flavor was surprisingly subtle and there was no alcohol flavor at all. I let mine sit over night before serving, and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious! Although the cake stuck to the pan a bit and it looked like it had mange, it was delicious and moist. Next time I will grease and flour it more. And I cut back on the coffee liquor slightly, no point in doing too much underage drinking. My parents loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States