Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! I cut the sugar down to about 1½ cup which was plenty. Definately not too strong of a liquer flavour, my friends went crazy for this cake and asked to take some home. A perfect cake to go with a cup of coffee in the afternoon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This turned out delicious. A few adjustments I made based off others' feedback: 1) Upped the coffee; threw in about 3 or 4 extra packets of dissolved instant coffee into my mixture. For the glaze I used 1/4 cup strong coffee, 1/4 cup Kahlua. 2) Poke the holes in the underside, not top, of the cake; looks nicer. After the cake cooled, I put it back in the mold. I used a chopstick to poke holes in the underside, then spooned the glaze into there. 3) Let the cake sit in the fridge for a day or two. I wrapped up the cake, in the pan, in saran wrap and stuck it in the fridge for 2 more days. The coffee and alcohol flavors got much stronger. I thought the flavors were too subtle when I tried the cake right after we were done. Amelia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Can't go wrong with this cake. Next time I will try with a coffee mocha frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We enjoyed this cake, rich and delicious. I used Bailey's Irish Cream because Kaluha wasn't available. I also served it with some whipped cream that had a dash of Baileys in it. I like to soak the cake with the syrup - easy way to do this is put the cake back in the bundt pan when cool and poke with a knife while you pour the topping directly into the cake. I make as many holes as possible till the syrup is all gone and absorbed, then put the cake (with pan) in a plastic bag and tie shut for the night. Flip the cake onto a serving dish and sprinkle with powdered sugar before serving. It will be moist and have a wonderful liquor flavor. I'll be making this again at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very nice cake. I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and found it to be sweet enough. I also used whole wheat flour with no problems. I omitted the glaze. Cake is amazing on its own or with a bit of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
OMG Great cake. I made 6 mini bundt with this recipe..so moist. Changes I made were..I only used 3 tablespoons of liquoer in glaze and topped it to 1/2 cup with chocolate milk because I was afraid it would taste too boozy. So glad it did. Used kaluha in the cake and Cafe Noir for the glaze. Definatley a do over dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah26
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love dense cake... this is awesome! I didn't have enough cocoa powder, so I supplemented with a package of chocolate pudding mix. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made this GLUTEN FREE. It is so good! Our family is gluten free, so I used a gluten-free flour mix (one that's sold as a bread baking mix--it does not have yeast in it) in place of the flour. I used the chocolate syrup instead of the liqueur, and added an extra spoon of instant coffee to the coffee/water/choc syrup mixture to make it extra-mocha-y. It is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bryan Willingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States