Mocha Blanca Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Housewife
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I changed a lot in this recipe, but what I made was amazing! I split the cream cheese mixture into two and added coffee to one and the chocolate to the other to give the cheesecake a layered look. Instead of the sour cream topping, I used melted chocolate chips and for the crust I used oreo's...very chocolaty and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was totally easy to make and absolutely delicious. Before serving, I grated a dark chocolate espresso bar over the top with a microplane grater to conceal any imperfections, and then I added stars of whipped cream along the outer edge and topped each star with a chocolate covered espresso bean. I can't believe I forgot to take a picture. I will make this again for sure. Very creamy, not too dense, and best of all, the cake didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Made this the night before for a coworker's birthday. It was really rich but totally delicious and the topping looked nice. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is awesome cheesecake!! The best cheesecake I've ever made-and I've made a few. It will defintely be made many more times. Tip for those lactose intolerant. I replaced the cream cheese w/Better Than Cream Cheese(soy product)and no one ever knew.(I've done this before and no one knows the difference. It sounds kind of gross, but it is very good, especially w/ chocolate!). There is also Sour Supreme Better Than Sour Cream you can use for the topping if you want. But like others, I left it off. Thank you for the recipe Elizabeth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
My first ever cheesecake and it came out great. I skipped the topping. Next time I will drizzle some chocolate over the top and I would double the crust (might also be good with a graham cracker crust). I also turned the oven off after 40 min. and kept the door closed. Texture was perfect. This was a big hit with my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I made some revisions to this receipe. I used a regular graham cracker crust. However this cheesecake was a hit. I made a total of 3 different kinds of cheesecake for a family event and this is the only one that everybody wanted the receipe for. It is now a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe! The cheesecake turned out beautifully and I was so proud of myself, being my first attempt at making a cheesecake. Our guests were very impressed and some even stopped by the next day to see if there was any left over! The next time I make it I will try it without the topping. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I loved the taste of this cheesecake. Not so chocolately that you can't eat a piece, moist and creamy. I think I will make the crust half again as large as I like a thicker crust on cheesecake. It was a hit with friends! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States