Mocha au Lait Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I thought this tasted great but even though I cut up my chocolate chips they never really did disolve all the way. Maybe I did something wrong. And it could use just a dab more sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I myself don't drink coffee but my husband thought it was pretty good. I followed everyone's advice and put everything through my food processor first to grind it up and doubled the amount of sugar. I also found that 2/3 of a cup of water wasn't really much of a drink so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I didn't drink any of this, but made it as a gift for a few friends for Christmas. The mix received rave reviews from them and was a huge hit. The only change I made was the grind the mix in a coffee mill set on fine setting to help it dissolve better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Fantastic!! If you like coffee shop mochas, you HAVE to try this (and I used to work at Starbucks!) I made a single serving to test it out before making as gifts. I used store-brand skimmed milk powder. Nescafe espresso powder, and light brown sugar. It foamed up beautifully and there was no 'grime' at the bottom of the cup. I agree with a previous poster that it needed a touch more sugar. I added a single serving pouch of sugar (1 tsp) to my cup and that was perfect. I will add some extra sugar to the mix when I give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe is perfect! Mmmm...I'm drinking a cup right now.... I will be giving this mix to all my coffee drinking friends for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is very easy and uses ingredients I always have on hand...After tasting I decided to add a little more instant coffee and mix all in the blender until powdery...When I was ready for a cup I put 1c boiling water to 3 heaping teaspoons of mix and blended until frothy!!!Love this recipe!!!Thx Amy Beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
this is pretty good! i used milk chocolate chips, and french-vanilla creamer instead of milk powder, but wow. i love this! thanks, amy beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I am addicted to this coffee. I have made the recipe with brown sugar and white sugar. The froth the blender creates is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I put all the ingredients in my food processor to make a smooth mix - even the chocolate chips. Worked well. I ignored the part about using a blender and just mixed it with a spoon. I thought it was one of the worst things I had tasted. THEN - I made it per the directions (except used part milk) and was quite pleased. Throw a piece of candy cane in the blender with it. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Another great recipe from Allrecipes! I ended up using 6 Tb instant coffee and 7 Tb brown sugar (had to adjust because coffee was strong). Put the choc chips thru food processor so they would be evenly distributed, although the whole chips looked pretty in the mix. Used Tasters Choice Vanilla Roast (decaf) and it was dee-licious! Tied small whisks onto jars with ribbons and gave as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it! (whisking works, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States