MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was the best and easiest brownies I have ever made! They were very moist and chocolate-y. Everyone loved them, I don't think I will make boxed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wow. We didn't care for these AT ALL. They're very chewy, dull looking, & don't have a ton of flavor....baked just until a toothpick came out mostly clean & I felt they were overcooked. Maybe That's the way they're supposed to be? I also made "Best Brownies" at the sale time & they were so much more thick, rich, & fudgey/chocolatey. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These brownies are so amazingly easy to make and the taste is incredible. My husband can't get enough. This recipe will be my only brownie recipe from now on. I used a quarter of a cup of white sugar and a quarter cup brown sugar and sprinkled the remaining chips on top. I also didn't use as much salt because the first time I made them I could taste the salt a bit too strongly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used splenda instead of sugar because I ran out. And instead of chocolate chips I used 8 squares of semi-sweet bakers chocolate. I had baked a lot this week, I had run out of almost everything. These were so good, I used up the last of the vanilla ice cream to have with them. The name says it all MMMMMMM brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is my first time to give out a review,I have to write a review for this one because it's sooo good!!!! I would give this recipe more than 5 stars!!!!!!! I didn't change anything except adding less sugar than recipe says. My hubby doesn't like chocolate at all, but he was begging me to make more of these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very tasty and easy! However I didn't think these were that much better than box brownies. More expensive than a box, as the chips I used were quality, but my kids don't appreciate the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were smooth, silky, rich, melt-in-your mouth brownies. Next time I will frost them using the recipe from the Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Best brownies ever. So fudgy, so soft and chewy, but such great crisp edges. I doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9 x 13 pan. They were perfectly done in 25 mins. I subbed in dark chocolate chips and will do it that way every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
got goods reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
It's more like a cake. It's very dry and way too salty! Not browny like at all. The big amount of bakingsoda wasn't helping the taste either..it added to the salty experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States