MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
As a sweet something after super, this is ok BUT as a brownie? Not good at all. This has more of a cakey texture than an actual brownie texture. Also, it's not very fudgie at all like you would expect from a brownie. I am highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Pretty easy for a non-baker (like me). I've made these twice now and they are gobbled-up by my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The best I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Just made these. Followed recipe with the exception of salt, use 1/4 tsp. Baked for 30 minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapsbreeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Have any of you watched Gilmore Girls? So there's this one scene in Season 2 when Luke brings Lorelai a batch of brownies that he messed up by adding three times the amount of chocolate. That's kind of what I feel like I just baked. These brownies are literally chocolate bombs - super rich and super dense. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed them, but one small one made me feel like I was about to explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made exactly as written. Definitely the best brownies ever. I did try to bake them in mini muffin tins as one reviewer suggested. Had to bake 13 - 15 minutes and then no matter what we tried, had a difficult time removed them from pan (pan had been greased). My suggestion is to use the mini muffin paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this, I added a little cinnamon, and I also added peanut butter chips as well as the choc. chips very very good!!! Will use this always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Davio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Rich,fudgy phenomenal brownies. I doubled the recipe and used 9x13 pan, they took about 35 mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious! Just what I was looking for, the only problem is it's not enough! Definitely need to double the recipe, these were gone in our house in one day. We are trying to eat as GMO free as possible and therefore not buying processed snacks & desserts. Making my own desserts with (mostly) organic ingredients and these were perfect. They did have a slightly salty taste, which I actually loved. It may be due to the fact that I didn't have quite enough choc chips, had about 1.25 c instead of 1.5. I will see how they come out when I make with the 1.5 c next and decide which I like best, but will definitely be making again, the consistency was between cakey and chewy, just perfect. May also like to try with nuts. I also used salted butter, so may cut out the added salt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I needed a brownie crust for a peanut butter pie I Had to make for a friend of mine! i couldnt use my usual brownie recipe because i ad no cocoa powder so i thought id give these a shot! They were ok at Best they were chewey but it seemed like someting was missing for me I cant put my finger on it! This recipe came in handy but I will not be making these again my recipe is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States