MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Recipie was simple and easy to make. I "altered" by putting resse's in my pan. The brownies them selves had an ok taste which would have been fine but they were really dry. So dry infact i had to chug milk after each bite just to swallow them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's Valentine's Day and I decided to whip up a tasty dessert for the dinner I'm fixing for my hubby of 27 years. We've been snowed in for a week, so I don't have much in the pantry in the way of baking products. The one thing I did have was chocolate chips: semi-sweet, dark chocolate, milk chocolate. I started searching for a brownie recipe I could make using chocolate chips (I've always used bakers chocolate). I found this recipe. I followed the recipe, but did use 1 cup semi-sweet and 1/2 cup special dark chocolate chips instead of all semi-sweet. It was quick to fix, tasty, and the perfect ending to my Valentine's dinner. This one will go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is great- I originally found it a little too sweet so I added about 1/2 cup of flour and I found it less sweet and more the texture was more like a cake-brownie. I also topped it with walnuts. I had resist eating more than!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The brownie turned out nice however I didn't like the method. My chocolate seized when I added to the butter/sugar/water mixture. I continued with the recipe as normal and it didn't hinder the end result. I cooked for about 23 minutes. The top was slightly crispy and the inside was gooey. Tasted great but I think I'll use an easier recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
TERRIBLE!!!! They tasted more like a cake then a brownie & the texture was flat and dry. I am sure to never make this recipe AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it says. It was very quick and easy. Wow and they came out amazing! I use Ghirardelli chocolate chips and I baked the brownies for about 28 minutes. The only difficulty I had was after I melted the chocolate chips. I was worried the eggs would cook if I put them in right away, so I let the chocolate mixture cool just a bit. It made it more difficult to mix in the eggs and vanilla after the chocolate had cooled and clumped, but after mixing for a few minutes it combined nicely. Overall, these brownies are amazing and very chocolatey! I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe more than enough times to know that it is my go to brownie when I want to shock and awe the crowd! Was a hit at work, Christmas gifts...etc! Totally love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
brownies turned out to be just about average but extremely salty.. did not understand the reason though. When i read others' reviews saying that it was too salty, i thought what rubbish, how can 1/2 tsp make it extra salty but TRUST ME, IT IS TOO SALTY..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Read the title. That's all you need to know. MMM... BROWNIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The most awesome brownies I've ever eaten,I added 1cup of pecans and baked for 30 minutes,they are like potato chips you can't eat just one,this is the only recipe I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States