MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Worst brownies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are amazing!! I have made these a couple times and will never buy boxed brownie mix again. When I first made them, I followed the recipe as written and it was not chocolaty enough and too salty (unless you're going for something sweet and salty). Now when i make these I cut the salt in half, use a whole bag of semi-sweet Ghiradelli chocolate chips and add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and they are amazing! I find the better brand chocolate chips (ghiradelli vs the store brand) make the brownies taste better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These were a hit! Very fudgy and chocolatey! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and I used 1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I didn't have any cocoa powder and really wanted to make brownies. This recipe was perfect! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Good, but I still prefer the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delish! So quick and easy - I will never use a boxed brownie mix again! I made mine in one of those brownie pans that has 12 separate squares for individual sized brownies (no cutting necessary)! I just made sure I checked them at 20 minutes - and they were done perfectly! Cool completely to allow for easy removal. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Super easy and when warm straight out of the oven, I thought I loved these. Later they were just so so. Not nearly as good as my preferred brand of brownie mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've never made brownies from scratch before but these are fantastic. The smell of them fresh out of the oven is heavenly. I don't know how I'm going to save any for later! Must exhibit self-control!! I'll definitely be adding these to my recipe box and making them again. They're more chocolatey than store brought brownies and richer in flavor. The texture is smooth and rich. The perfect brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalina Mahir
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very nice recipe my daughter tried very yummy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalina Mahir

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States