MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made these while my sister and her friend were at the dog park, to surprise them, and the batter was so good, I was eating it... I ended up with not much batter left for the brownies themselves! In the end, these baked well in my pan and the girls adored them, but I had to limit myself to half a brownie after all that batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I cannot explain how delicious these brownies were. My older daughter is very very picky with brownies and I had made a different recipe from this site (it had frosting)but she did not like it a bit. These ones were a super hit! Excellent as is and the only change I did was did 3/4 cups milk chocolate chips and 3/4 cups semi sweet chocolate chips as we LOVE milk chocolate. It turned out just like we like it and LOVED it. Did not last more than an evening...a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved it and I will make it again. There was no need to 1/2 the recipe the next time. Just following the recipe and enjoy it with a glass of milk. :)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melshell23
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These brownies are simply the BEST. I've been looking forever for the perfect brownie recipe, and I'm happy to say I don't have to look any further! This will be the only recipe I'll make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
7/20/14 This is a great recipe for someone who is watching what they eat. My hubby and I are on Weight Watchers and these are only 4 points. I made them following the recipe. And they are amazing. I will be adding it to my collections. Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
??????I had to give these more stars!! Six just did not seem enough!! Outstanding brownies!! I did use milk chocolate chips, only because it is personal preference. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These brownies are really, really scrumptious! After 25 mins I thought they were not done, but I did not overvalue according to the recipe! They are so moist and delicious. Also, I stored them in the fridge for about two hours. My brother and I ate them again slightly cooled and they were even more delicious! Definitely a great brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These are actually just as the name says it ... MMM brownies. I did add a homemade frosting and still, they became even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the only brownie recipe I use. Whenever I bring to a potluck, they disappear and people hunt me down to tell me how good they are. Sometimes I don't get to decide what to bring--the hostess tells me I am to bring "my brownies." People's opinions of what makes a good brownie differ. If you are one who likes them really chewy and fights for the edge pieces, these will be too cake-like for you. But I find them very rich and chocolatey and smooth. They don't need frosting, but I often sprinkle with mini chips soon as I take it out of the oven, or dust with powdered sugar. Cooling in fridge for a bit makes cutting a little easier. Add 1/2 cup of your favorite chopped nuts, more or less. It is my experience that this recipe is very susceptible to variations in oven temperatures. Mine is not accurate, but I have consistently good results now that I figured out the problem and use a good oven thermometer. Timing is important. You want them set in the middle but not over-done on the edge. I use salted butter and reduce the added salt by half. No need to buy expensive gourmet chocolate chips. Regular grocery store standard chips work fine. Measure out all ingredients ahead of time; whisk the eggs together in a small bowl before you add them; whisk the dry ingredients together in a small bowl before you add them. Make sure to stir the chips into the hot syrup thoroughly until smooth and glossy. I double the recipe for a 9 x13 pan, with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States