MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
FANTASTIC recipe. I also used milk (1%) in place of the water, which I think made just enough of a subtle difference. I was also out of baking soda, so I used around 1tsp of baking powder. Followed to a T other than that. Definite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These brownies are amazing... I was craving brownies and I made these. Followed the recipe except I used chocolate chunks rather than chips and added a few tablespoons of fat free vanilla yogurt, since it seemed a little dry... and margerine instead of butter, since I don't but butter. 24 hours later and I've eaten half the pan... by myself. Best brownies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaeriani
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These brownies are the best I've ever made, from scratch or otherwise. There is a lovely little crust on the top as there should be! I added chocolate chips to one batch right before pouring into the baking dish, and that made them even better. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
These brownies were moist and so chocolaty. I took them to college with me and everyone raved about them. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
MMMM They are the best ever and I don't care much for chocolate. I put fudge and ice cream on top. My daughter's best friend summed it up when she said your mommy makes the best brownies. I highly recommend this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
My boyfriend loves brownies...chewy and moist brownies. I found them!! These are excellent brownies. If the nutrition infomation is correct they aren't half bad for you considering I made a batch yesterday that was three times as bad nutritionally and did not compare in taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
So Delicious!!!! Moist, chocolatey, yummy brownies. So much better than a box mix, and so easy to make. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DivineHealth7
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
WOW!!! Are you kidding me? These are definitely the best brownies I've ever had. I was really craving brownies, but was out of cocoa powder, so I wanted a recipe that didn't require it. These brownies definitely hit the spot...I ate so much, I went to work out afterwards! The use of chocolate chips in this recipe make the chocolate taste more "chocolatey" if you will. It is very rich and better than any store bought I know of...I feel less guilty about eating these than the boxed mixes that have additives, preservatives, and hydrogenated oils. These brownies are killer. One thing though...I baked mine for more than the recommended time. I was concerned about doing this because the recipe stresses not to overbake the brownies, but I guess it varies by oven. I used the toothpick test and it did not come out clean, so I baked for about another 12 to 15 minutes. The edges were just crispy and the middle was just done, almost fudgy..... Also, I didn't have an 8x8 pan, but I wanted brownies so bad that I used a round dish (not even a pan, a dish!). But it didn't matter. YYYUUUUMMM!!! Try these...you won't be disappointed. Thanks for sharing this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
These brownies came out wonderful! I took the idea of adding milk instead of water a step up and added a splash of heavy cream! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I love this recipe!!! I doubled it though because an 8x8 pan don't last long with 4 little boys in the house! They were cakey but moist which I usually don't like cakey brownies but these are now my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States