MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
These brownies were moist and so chocolaty. I took them to college with me and everyone raved about them. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I love this recipe!!! I doubled it though because an 8x8 pan don't last long with 4 little boys in the house! They were cakey but moist which I usually don't like cakey brownies but these are now my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
My boyfriend loves brownies...chewy and moist brownies. I found them!! These are excellent brownies. If the nutrition infomation is correct they aren't half bad for you considering I made a batch yesterday that was three times as bad nutritionally and did not compare in taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
These turned out horrible! I hate to rate somebody's recipe this way, but my brownies didn't turn out at all. The center never cooked through (it was like a pudding-filled cake), and I let them cook for 45 minutes hoping they would set. They were also salty. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were good. I think I under-cooked them slightly. Excellent chocolate flavor and so moist. Next time I'll make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
These brownies were absolutely delicious! I did substitute the water for milk, and left out the salt. I don't know why they were so good compared to other brownies, but WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I thought the brownies were excellent. They were very moist and were gone in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaeriani
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These brownies are the best I've ever made, from scratch or otherwise. There is a lovely little crust on the top as there should be! I added chocolate chips to one batch right before pouring into the baking dish, and that made them even better. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DivineHealth7
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
WOW!!! Are you kidding me? These are definitely the best brownies I've ever had. I was really craving brownies, but was out of cocoa powder, so I wanted a recipe that didn't require it. These brownies definitely hit the spot...I ate so much, I went to work out afterwards! The use of chocolate chips in this recipe make the chocolate taste more "chocolatey" if you will. It is very rich and better than any store bought I know of...I feel less guilty about eating these than the boxed mixes that have additives, preservatives, and hydrogenated oils. These brownies are killer. One thing though...I baked mine for more than the recommended time. I was concerned about doing this because the recipe stresses not to overbake the brownies, but I guess it varies by oven. I used the toothpick test and it did not come out clean, so I baked for about another 12 to 15 minutes. The edges were just crispy and the middle was just done, almost fudgy..... Also, I didn't have an 8x8 pan, but I wanted brownies so bad that I used a round dish (not even a pan, a dish!). But it didn't matter. YYYUUUUMMM!!! Try these...you won't be disappointed. Thanks for sharing this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
MMMM They are the best ever and I don't care much for chocolate. I put fudge and ice cream on top. My daughter's best friend summed it up when she said your mommy makes the best brownies. I highly recommend this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States